No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is great when you don't know what else to make or have the time.It always comes out with plenty of flavor and I have tried many varieations with different kinds of soup.It's also great for getting rid of older soups in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Surprisingly good considering so few ingredients. Made exactly as stated. Pretty basic tasting so I am only giving it 4 stars. Good for a quick throw together crock pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
As previous reviews mentioned I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken. I added 8oz of sliced fresh mushrooms and seasoned chicken breasts with garlic, salt and pepper. I used fresh chicken and cooked it on high for 6 hours. The chicken was a little dry, next time I will use frozen or less time. Or maybe on low?? We served it over egg noodles and everyone loved it. I didn't add the sour cream because it was creamy enough. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Used 4 boneless skinless chicken breast halves and no sour cream at all. Did add salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours but could've gone a little less next time or on a lower setting. Was really good. Makes a lot of 'gravy' for rice or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This sounds like a simple base recipe... So I assume you could go in many different directions from here. Thank you for giving me a place to start. I just threw in three boneless chicken breasts seasoned with garlic powder, Onion powder, smoked paprika, and a dash of kosher salt. Next I mixed the cream of celery and cream of chicken with a splash of 2% milk and set it aside while I chopped my vegetables. Fresh white button mushroom, green pepper, red pepper, and garden fresh tomatoes all look beautiful together... I hope it will taste as good as it looks! Guess I'll have to run to the store for some sour cream though, huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MynameisMummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was pretty good, I followed another reviewers advice and used cream of mushroom in place of cream of celery. I used frozen chicken breasts and diced onions on top before adding the soup. After adding the sour cream my sauce was a little on the runny side. Next time I make it I will use fresh chicken breasts and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Nice and hearty with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was very good, but I followed other's suggestions and used cream of mushroom soup in place of cream of celery. I also added a can of diced tomatoes, fresh mushrooms and onions. It turned out delicious. The one thing that I would do differently is shred the chicken about an hour before serving in order to let the flavors seep into the chicken more effectively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe is delicious! The only thing I did differently was I cooked it on High for 4 hours. It was perfect. Served it over rice. Taste great the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I've made this about 4 times. Outcome is always tasty. I season chicken and add a bag of baby carrots to cook with whatever flavor condensed soups I had on hand (cream of celery and mushroom was a good combo). Seriously good with rice pilaf or egg noodles. I do use low fat sour cream and low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States