No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I am giving this 5 stars because I believe it deserves it. This is not a fancy, elaborate, show stopping dinner. This is a I-need-to-feed-my-family-dinner. I literally spent 6 minutes on dinner tonight and had a lovely meal. I was running late to work, dumped some semi-frozen chicken in the crock pot, sprinkled it with garlic powder, added 2 cans condensed soup, and ran out the door. I didn't even stir it. When I got home I chopped up some broccoli, added it to the pot and set the rice cooker. 30 minutes later I ate dinner. I literally could not have spent more time making dinner if I tried. This was a good chicken, veggie, rice dinner. Nothing fancy-crazy, just a good dinner. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was quite good and I too made some additions and subtractions like some of the others here. I'm mainly reviewing this so I can remember what I did for the next time I cook this. I used cream of celery and cream of mushroom, added sliced onion and chopped one rib of celery since I had it. I also added two carrots, chopped as well. Forgot the sour cream. Added a drained can of fire roasted diced tomatoes with garlic, and added more minced garlic. Added maybe a tsp of oregano, and a liberal amount of black pepper. Shredded the chicken about 2 hours prior to serving, and added a can of cut up white potatoes to it about 1 hour before. Served with Zatarans Yellow Rice. Giving 4 stars due to all my changes, but my version was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was so easy and tasted great. I did make some small changes that were posted by others. Still every one ate it even my picky 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Chicken always turns out perfect. I have actually made this with just 2 cans cream of chicken soup versus the cream of celery...my kids just like it better that way. Use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is edible but that's about it, it fills the gut. I took other reviewers' advice and seasoned the chicken first, added onions, mushrooms but it still was pretty bland for our tastes. If you're looking for something that's quick and filling, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This wasn't a big hit. The chicken fell apart and the whole mess was very soupy with no flavor. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Roloff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great basic recipe. You can make it your own or prepare as is. I added chopped onion and a can of green chiles and dash of red pepper. Serve over crisp fried tortilla with grated cheese on top with a side salad or guacamole or crush a few tortilla chips and add the last hour or torn flour tortilla....sprinkle with cheese and serve. Crock pot version of King Ranch casserole. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made some changes and this was great! Only used one can of mushroom soup-1 cup milk, fresh mushrooms, cilantro, onion flakes,and cooked bacon on top. Over sticky rice this was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This recipe actually surprised me, it was better than I expected. I was looking for something easy with the ingredients I had on hand. I served it over white rice. The kids loved this - I did not have to nag anyone to finish their plates. It is what it is, easy and tasty enough. I knew right off the bat this was going to be simple - I added various seasonings to my liking, otherwise it would have been really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not awesome, I even added some of the ingredients suggested by another member and it was still bland and runny. I gave it two stars because I didn't throw it away. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States