No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I did not like this at all. It was very bland, and although I added salt, pepper, onions, garlic, garlic powder and used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery, there just wasn't much taste or color. Since I didn't use the cream of celery and that might have affected it and my husband found it okay, you might want to try it if these ingredients usually add up to tasty food in your book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTHNYBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was really good! It works great with frozen chicken breasts. I added a few spices to it and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
So easy! I did add some spices to the chicken. I also chopped 2 cloves of garlic and a small onion and added it to the soup mix before pouring. Next time I will add a little water to the soup. Otherwise I thought it turned out great! When it was time to eat I cut the chicken in chunks while in the crock pot and then spooned the mixture over egg noodles. This will definitely be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Canaan, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This recipe was so good and super easy!! I was looking for a recipe to try and use what I had at home and this was it!! I didn't have cream of celery so I used cream of mushroom. I also added a drained jar of sliced mushrooms, a little minced onion, and some garlic powder. I served it over hot egg noodles with some steamed broccoli and it was a hit!! I'm a re-born crockpot user now!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
My family loved this. I used chicken thighs instead of breast. I also added 1/2 a pack of onion soup mix, seasoned the chicken before adding the soup and added a small can of mushrooms because I like them. Served with rice and salad. I poured a little sauce on the rice. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I am rating this as such because my husband asked me not to make it again. It's okay, but it's nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This was pretty good. I even did everything wrong and it still turned out good! I used frozen chicken breasts, put in the sour cream at the beginning instead of at the end and used cream of chicken and mushroom instead of celery. I put it over rice and no one complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Nick really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I am not sure what exactly what I was expecting with an entirely canned soup base, but this was inedible. Imagine dipping chicken strips into a can of condensed soup, and that is what this tasted like. We ended up ordering take out. A total waste of money and the time that DID go into preparation. My husband, who will eat almost anything, wouldn't even touch it. I'm sorry but you may want to pass on this one. BTW, after reading other reviews, if you have to entirely modify the recipe, you aren't really rating it based on the recipe's own merits. As written this dish was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious. I served it with mashed potatoes and corn. I will definatley put this in the meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States