No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed this. I used 4-5 frozen chicken breasts, garlic salt, italian seasoning, 1/2 can milk, and added more sour cream. Served over noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was not good for us at all. I made it according to the recipe, adding the extra flavorings suggested by the other reviewers. Even though I used only 3 breasts, the gravy was too thick AND we did not care for the taste. We are getting take out tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was really good! I made some changes, but stuck with the basic idea. I used 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic mixed with 1 cup of sour cream, about 1 cup of water, 2 tablespoons of worstershire sauce, and a tablespoon of paprika. Before placing the chicken breasts in the bottom of my crock pot, I rubbed them with freshly ground black peppercorns, garlic, and sea salt. After pouring the sauce mixture over the chicken, I cooked it on high for about 4 hours, and the chicken was moist and very flavorful. The sauce/gravy was awesome, and we put it over mashed potatoes. My family (me, my husband, and our 4 boys) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe works well! I did follow the advice of the other cooks and added my own seasonings before adding the soups. I used 6 chicken breasts, put them in the crock pot mostly frozen, sprayed them with Pam, sprinkled them with sea salt, freshly ground pepper, minced onion and garlic. Then I added the soups and let it cook. Turned out yummy. My whole family liked it. I served it over rice. There was plenty of "gravy," even just using two cans of soup with 6 breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayrshire, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This is a good base recipe then add what you like. I added fresh mushrooms and frozen veggies about 1/2 hr before it was done & served with rice. The taste was ok nothing exciting. As someone else stated it tasted like chiken w/ cream of mushroom soup poured over it. It gets 5 stars for easiness but I can only give it a 3 on taste. The leftovers were never eaten. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was a great recipe, I did take the advice of a previous review and used Healty Request Cream of Chicken and Mushroom soup. Also added a package of fresh mushrooms cut into quarters. My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was so-o easy & yummy! I saved this recipe over a year ago & finally got around to make it. The only thing different I did was used the 98% fat free soups, I added a little milk, parsley, garlic, pepper, and a dash of cayenne pepper (would be good w/out). I served it with mashed potatoes & corn. Everyone was happy with this recipe, even my picky eaters. Not too many recipes can pass that test. This is moving over to one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is great and easy to change up a little, I have used cream of onion and cream of chicken with herbs in this and they were both great. I always double the sauce so I can use it with noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
My family liked this recipe okay. I modified it by adding crushed garlic, oregano and served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I have only reviewed a few recipes, but this was worth sharing. My whole family- including4 and 5 year olds loved this and my mom and mom-in-law. I didn't have sour cream-left it out. Added fresh onions, 3 garlic cloves, celery and an 8 oz. pkg of mushrooms, along with a packet of onion soup mix as someone suggested. Cooked on low for 8 hours- perfect everytime. My husband ate it as is. I put it over brown rice- sooo good with the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States