No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Okay, just not alot of flavor for my liking. My hubby really likes it, not me so much. I did like that it really was QUICK! to put together. I served over white rice with corn. It was a very filling meal, but will add lots of spices next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is one of the best recipes on this website. We make it often and when I don't have cream of celery on hand, cream of mushroom is just as good. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was pretty tasty but the photo probably should not have been submitted. It does not look appetizing nor does it do justice to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Just made this one this evening. Great basic recipe..I made some changes. I used "ready to serve" organic cream of chicken soup and condensed cream of mushroom soup. Added one clove of minced garlic and two stalks of sliced celery. Added diced carrot and one cup of frozen peas when I added the sour cream. Also used a few turns on the pepper grind. Served over rice and with garlic bread. This was delicious...my VERY picky 6 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Without a crock pot? I also modified this recipe slightly as suggested by others, using fresh boneless chicken breast, mushroom soup and celery soup, and added some garlic and a tbsp of fresh mixed herbs from my garden (oregano, sage, thyme and chives). But the big difference is that I did not cook it in a crock pot as I do not own one. I put it all together as soon as I got home after work, putting all except the sour cream in a deep frying pan with a lid. Then cooked it covered for 20 minutes or so on medium heat stirring occasionally to prevent sticking and burning. I added the source cream at the end. I checked that the internal temp of the meat was 160 degrees… and voila, a great dish in less than 30 minutes…I read that chicken breast is great poached, so this in effect was poached in the soup mixture. I served it with rice and green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was a good recipe. It did create a lot of gravy, so I accompanied the chicken with rice. When I make it again I will add some texture like bell peppers or onions..if you add carrots it could be a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This came out great. I followed the recipe exactly except for sprinkling the chicken breasts with black pepper and garlic powder before adding them to the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
So easy to make. chicken was juicy, tender and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was wonderful! I am definatly going to cook this again, I did add a little bit of onion, and garlic powder. This is so simple I thought it was too good to be true. What a wonderful addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandeP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed this. I used 4-5 frozen chicken breasts, garlic salt, italian seasoning, 1/2 can milk, and added more sour cream. Served over noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States