No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very good! We had this with steamed rice, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very easy! I did add a few things... 1 small chopped white onion, 1 clove minced garlic, 1/2 cup chicken broth, 3 splashes of Worcestershire Sauce, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/8 teaspoon pepper. It was very tasty and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I must have done something wrong...the chicken was dry. However, the sauce was fantastic served over rice. Chicken-3 stars, sauce-5 stars, entire meal averaged to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Quick and very easy, I use cream of mushroom instead of celery. The sauce works well with some whole grain rice, easy way to get some whole grains in without them knowing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Wow! I have to say, I'm quite impressed. I wasn't sure how this would taste but it was just wonderful. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, other then that followed the recipe to a T. It was super good. I served it with mashed potatoes and the sauce was super yummy over the potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was so easy and filling! I added frozen vegetable medley a half hour before serving with the sour cream and served it over white rice. My husband and picky 2 year old ate every bite and asked for more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmhale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I loved this, hubby thought it was just ok but he still practically licked his plate. I served the chicken over a bed of mashed patatoes and smothered with the "gravy". I added a handful of diced onions, salt & peppered the chicken, and used only 2 chicken breasts with one can of cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I thought this was such a yummy, warm comfort food. However, my husband thought "it tasted funny". But with so few ingredients and easy prep time it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
If I would have made this recipe exactly as stated, I'm sure it wouldn't have turned out so great, like other reviewers have commented. However - I made a couple modifications and it turned out absolutely EXCELLENT! I made the base recipe following the original instructions, except I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt, pepper and paprika. I sliced up a white onion, (not chopped) placed half the onion slices in the bottom of the crockpot, placed the chicken on top, then put the rest of the onions on top of the chicken. I mixed low fat crm of mush. soup & crm of chicken soup in a bowl, added a little milk until it was smooth, and then mixed in a can of diced tomatos & a can of sliced mushrooms. I poured that over the chicken and onions, and sprinkled garlic salt, pepper and paprika on the top of everything. Since it was just for me and my husband, I only use 3 pieces of boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I turned the crockpot on high, it only took 2 1/2 to cook. I served over egg noodles. I'm not kidding. This is one of the BEST dinners I have ever made! The sauce was excellent and the chicken was really really moist and tender. My husband basically licked his plate, and as I'm writing this review, he's over there eating another helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Okay, just not alot of flavor for my liking. My hubby really likes it, not me so much. I did like that it really was QUICK! to put together. I served over white rice with corn. It was a very filling meal, but will add lots of spices next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States