No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was so good! I also sprinkled them with poultry seasoning and garlic powder. After it was all assembled in the crock pot I poured a drained can of mushrooms over the top. We are going to add this to our regular rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Even after using more seasoning as was suggested, my family still found the flavor very bland. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup instead of cream of celery soup as others recommended. I seasoned the chicken before placing it in the crockpot and then shredded it before serving. I wasn't that impressed with the recipe and probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery and added some garlic powder and some onions. Very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My family all liked this. It's basically chicken and gravy. I whipped up a box of Stove Top and served the chicken and gravy over it with peas. Great summer recipe. While out at the pool, it can cook, your kitchen stays cool and you don't have a big mess to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The title of this recipe isn't kidding - so easy! I cooked mine on high for 5 hrs per another user's suggestion. I also threw in a chopped onion, seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and added fresh broccoli in the last half hour to make it an all-in-one meal! Served over rice. So tasty. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was 5 stars b/c of the combination of yumminess and easyness. It was great! We both liked it alot. I was also liking my plate clean. Shred up the chicken in the sauce next time to make it more moist next time. Served over Egg noodles, added a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
What an easy way to get a start on a comfort food dinner. I seasoned the chicken with salt and a good amount of fresh ground black pepper. I cooked at low for a little less than 8 hrs. The chicken was moist and very tender. I served with dressing, cranberry sauce,and the green and gold veggies from this site. A very comfort food type dinner without the investment of time or effor. I am going to try this method to prepare chicken to be used in enchiladas. I think I'll just use chicken broth and a little tomatillo sauce for flavor and let it cook all day - it should make the shredding much faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
not crazy about this one. tasted pretty blah to me. used 4 frozen breasts, 1 can crm of chick, 1 can crm of mushroom, some minced garlic. cooked on low for 6.5 hrs then shredded & added sour cream. needed flavor so added black/red pepper mix & parm. to give it more texture i mixed it with spaghetti & put it in a little casserole dish, crumbled up club crackers on top and baked for a little bit - the crunch helped. the chicken actually tasted kind of like canned chicken for some reason & that really turned me off. it wasn't bad, i just don't think i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very good and simple to prepare. Chicken just fell apart. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States