No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was an excellent basic recipe! I made it per the instructions the 1st time it was good. The great thing about it is that once you have made the basic recipe you can add things that suit your families tastes. We add green chiles, onions and mushrooms. We also make sure to season the chickens 1st -- this also works great with pork chops. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was awesome and easy! My children loved it. I shredded the chicken towards the end while in the crock pot so it would be easier to eat for the kids. I only had one can of soup so I added Italian salad dressing in place of the second can. I also added lots of parmesan cheese and served over spaghetti. Next time I'll definitely have to make more! BTW, it only took 3 1/2 hours to cook on high and the chicken was still tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OBXcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Way too bland for my taste, especially as written. Even adding half an onion, salt, and pepper was still bland. HOWEVER, my husband really liked it. Go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Having read all reviews from this site; I had anticipated a rather bland taste of this recipe but was adamant to try out anyway. I made the following adjustments:- I sliced 1/2 big onion, sliced a small carrot and added 1/2 cup of sliced green pepper before putting my 3 pcs. of frozen chicken halves into the slow cooker to cook for 2 hrs on HIGH with another hour on LOW. The chicken halves were rotated on every hour interval to avoid hardened chicken but the taste was indeed somewhat bland towards the last 1/2 hour of cooking. So, I added additional seasoning such as cracked black pepper, paprika, and pinch of sea salt and 1 tbsp. of Italian Dressing to help salvage the taste. I served the chicken with bowtie pasta and topped with some freshly chopped parsley and some parmesan cheese. Tough it is a simple recipe but tasted just like some chicken cooked with cream of______ soup and just far from "WOW" factor. Lots of leftover! Had tough time cleaning up my cooker due to burnt edges all over and this is out of my recipe box for now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I was looking for something different for dinner. I found this recipe and read all the reviews and decided to try it. I substituted cream of mushroom for the celery and added minced garlic, like so many others said. It was REALLY good! The chicken just fell apart. My boyfriend said that it would be good on an open face sandwich... so that's what we will do with the left overs tomorrow. I'd recomend this recipe. Play with it to get the desired taste that your family will love. We will surely have this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great, Fast recipe. I love it, but I modified it a bit to suit our tastes. I added minced garlic and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I didnt have cream of celery soup as well, so i used a can each of the cream of chicken and golden mushroom soup. I added fresh carrots, onions & celery to it as well. I then cut the 4 chicken breasts into long strips then cut them in half (kids love it that way)... sprayed the crock with olive oil, lined the bottom of the crock with the chicken chunks and seasoned them with s&p, added veggies on top then the sauce. Served it over Bastmati Rice and It is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
My husband LOVED this chicken!! I did add some seasonings to the chicken then poured the soups over it. Cooked on low all day, served over egg noodles...Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight and my husband and kids LOVED it! They wanted it for a snack before bed and my husband wanted to know if I could make it again tomorrow! The only changes I made were I used one can of cream of mushroom soup & one can of cream of chicken soup. I seasoned the chicken (I used 7 breasts) w/garlic salt, poultry seasoning, and pepper. I also put sliced onions under & on top of the chicken and added some chopped garlic. I added the 1/2 cup of sour cream 30 minutes before it was done. I served it with mashed potatoes & corn on the cob. It was scrumptious and it will be put in the rotation of regular meals--and the bonus is that it's SUPER easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I didn't have Celery soup, so I used Mushroom! I put frozen chicken tenders in - seasoned with the Essence of Emeril. Apparently, it wasn't seasoned enough. Needed something. Next time I'll try maybe a little curry! Served over rice, DH cleaned his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
AWESOME recipe!!! So simple and delicious!! We did follow other reviewers' suggestions and add some fresh garlic and a bit of pepper to enhance the flavor. I put in 6 frozen breasts and cooked on high for 5.5 hours. I shredded the chicken when I added the sour cream, and served it over rice. My husband could not stop raving about it! Even my ultra picky 4yr old dd ate her whole helping. I would give this 10 stars if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States