No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simple easy crockpot dinner that the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickijean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Added a can of crushed tomatoes, bag of frozen peas and a bunch of minced onions. Coated chicken with seasoned salt and garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I cut the chicken in smaller pieces and then served it over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Awesome! I made it just the way Michelle McCormick did, added a can of tomatoes, a can of mushrooms, some sliced onion and seasoned the chicken with pepper and garlic salt. Served over egg noodles, IT WAS AWESOME!! A great go-to recipe, quick, cheap, and you have everything in the house already. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I am giving this 5 stars because I believe it deserves it. This is not a fancy, elaborate, show stopping dinner. This is a I-need-to-feed-my-family-dinner. I literally spent 6 minutes on dinner tonight and had a lovely meal. I was running late to work, dumped some semi-frozen chicken in the crock pot, sprinkled it with garlic powder, added 2 cans condensed soup, and ran out the door. I didn't even stir it. When I got home I chopped up some broccoli, added it to the pot and set the rice cooker. 30 minutes later I ate dinner. I literally could not have spent more time making dinner if I tried. This was a good chicken, veggie, rice dinner. Nothing fancy-crazy, just a good dinner. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was quite good and I too made some additions and subtractions like some of the others here. I'm mainly reviewing this so I can remember what I did for the next time I cook this. I used cream of celery and cream of mushroom, added sliced onion and chopped one rib of celery since I had it. I also added two carrots, chopped as well. Forgot the sour cream. Added a drained can of fire roasted diced tomatoes with garlic, and added more minced garlic. Added maybe a tsp of oregano, and a liberal amount of black pepper. Shredded the chicken about 2 hours prior to serving, and added a can of cut up white potatoes to it about 1 hour before. Served with Zatarans Yellow Rice. Giving 4 stars due to all my changes, but my version was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was so easy and tasted great. I did make some small changes that were posted by others. Still every one ate it even my picky 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Chicken always turns out perfect. I have actually made this with just 2 cans cream of chicken soup versus the cream of celery...my kids just like it better that way. Use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is edible but that's about it, it fills the gut. I took other reviewers' advice and seasoned the chicken first, added onions, mushrooms but it still was pretty bland for our tastes. If you're looking for something that's quick and filling, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This wasn't a big hit. The chicken fell apart and the whole mess was very soupy with no flavor. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States