No Sugar Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
This pie is simple and easy to prepare. Your guests/family won't care or know that there isn't any sugar in it...unless you tell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
Absolutely sinful and outstanding apple pie with a conscience! I could not believe how good the pie was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This pie was great! This year Thanksgiving was at my aunt's house. She is diabetic, so I wanted to make a dessert that she could enjoy. Not only did she enjoy it, but so did everyone else. They were surprised that it was sugar free and contained no artificial sweetener. Several people have requested the recipe, and I was asked to make it again for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Follette, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I baked this pie last night for my history class dinner. Since my father is diabetic with a sweet-tooth, I wanted to serve a special treat for him and my other classmates trying to lose wight after the holidays. I must congratulate Carolyn for her wonderful recipe. Everyone loved it and there was no pie left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I made this for my boyfriend's brother who is diabetic. We had a BBQ and need some kind of dessert for him to eat. Everyone tasted it and thought it was one of the best apple pies they have ever had…much to my surprise cause I didn't do a very good job with presentation. My boyfriend's brother said it was the best he ever had, wanted me to give the recipe to his wife and he took what was left of the pie home! I had many requests for this recipe…I was truely shock, considering that this was the first pie I have EVER made and it was a HUGE hit with the diabetic people and people who could have had cheesecake and the other chocolate desserts!! Please try this recipe…it will wow everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
The pie is excellent. I made it for a dinner we were having with my boyfriends daughter and her family. Since he is a diabetic, I wanted a dessert that he could enjoy along with the rest of us. Everyone loved it and couldn't believe it was a NO SUGAR APPLE PIE. This one's a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
AWESOME!!! I would've never known this was sugar free! I wanted to make something special for my father who's diabetic and this was a fabulous success! I will make it again for my family! I served it with a small spoonfull of the light whipped cream on top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
My diabetic mom loved it along with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I CANNOT BELIEVE HOW WONDERFUL THIS PIE IS!!!! I MADE THE PIE FOR MY DIABETIC MOTHER, BUT FROM NOW ON IT IS MY NEW APPLE PIE RECIPE FOR THE HOLIDAYS AND ANYDAY. I COULDN'T BELIEVE HOW SWEET AND JUICY AND WONDERFUL THIS PIE WOULD BE. MOST TIMES WHEN I TRY SOMETHING MADE FOR DIABETICS OR FAT FREE THE TASTE COMES OUT BLAND OR BLAH, BUT I COULDN'T TELL THAT ANYTHING WAS MISSING FROM THIS RECIPE. IT TASTES EVEN BETTER THAN THE LOADED SUGARY APPLE PIES THAT I HAVE MADE IN THE PAST. THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I was going to try different no sugar added pies, but I tried this first and my father in law and I love it (we're both diabetics) and I was going to try some others, but my husband pipe up and said there was no need to try anything else and he ate the rest of the pie. Thanks for thinking of us diabetics and others... Susan from S.C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States