No Sugar Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was easy and yummy! I just wish I had some way of knowing how many apples make 6 cups. Now I have an extra two in my saucepan and the lid lifted off my pie in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I didn't really have enough apples, but made the 2 pies anyway. Did not have a top crust, either. Now that said ... DELICIOUS. The apples were from a co-worker's tree, not too tart. The pie was sweet even though it was sugar free. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This pie tastes great. The liquid was too much for the pie shell so next time I will use only half of the apple juice concentrate. Very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Nice recipe. Very easy to make and it turned out nicely. I couldn't find unsweetened apple juice concentrate so just used the regular. I mixed granny smiths with red delicious. I thought it was a nice mix of sweet and tart, but as per the hubby's request will use a combination of sweeter apple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made the pie over the weekend. Next time I will add lemon juice because the Granny Smith apples are very tart and need a little toning down. Otherwise it was good, except the apples turned to applesauce after cooking. Think I will try different apples next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great recipe, luckily no one in family is diabetic. The juice I used was Orange/Pineapple/Apple because the stores I went to didn't have Apple. I thickened the juice first, added some raisins then apples uncooked. Added an oatmeal crumb topping instead of another pie crust and it turned out great. Only recipe we'll use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is definitely more healthy than the "sugar-added" variety of apple pie, but it isn't necessarily better for diabetics, myself being one of them. Apple juice contains a lot of sugar (15 grams in half a cup RECONSTITUTED). I haven't figured out how many carbs are in a can of concentrate, but it definitely isn't a wise choice for a diabetic. That being said, this is super yummy, and doesn't need the extra calories from the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was my first attempt at an apple pie and it came out wonderful. I did not simmer the apples as long as suggested and I used two different kinds of apples to add flavor. I also could not find unsweetened concentrate so unfortunately mine has some sugar but it came out tasting great. As soon as find unsweetened concentrate I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
this is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States