No Sugar Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I only make this apple pie recipe any more...everyone loves it and my diabetic friends are especially happy...good to the last crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Fantastic! I am and have been on a no sugar added diet for a few years now and have not felt better. One thing I have missed is a good quality pie without the added sugar. When I made this I was out of this world. A+ by everyone who tried it. I did make a few modifications: Because this diet does not allow fruit 'concentrates' (the theory is that the fiber slows down the abortion of the sugar into the bloodstream so you can process it normally), I had to find something else. Unsweetened Apple Sauce was what I used, though it is not as sweet. To sweeten I used about 10 chopped dates with pits removed and mixed it in with applesauce/cornstarch/cinnamon. When I put the crust on top I did not cut any holes so that the sweetness would absorb into the pie from the dates better. I used both green and red apples too. It turned out FANTASTIC! Best apple pie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Beggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
We made this for my Dad that is Diabetic… everyone at the table loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I loved it. Ingredients were very simple. Followed the directions exactly but with one exeption. I used 3 granny smith, 2 gala, and 1 fuji, apples. Apple concentrate give it all the sweetness needed and yet still had just a little tart to it. This is going to be my first choice in apple pie and im not diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassy MacDonald
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Turned out kinda mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy MacDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just made this pie today; I used Granny Smith apples and like the others said, I too was skeptical at first that the apple juice concentrate would be overpowered by the tartness of the apples, so I was pleasantly surprised the pie came out as well as it did! With my no-fail crust recipe, the pie was a hit, even for my picky husband! Will make this my go-to apple pie recipe as of today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this today for Easter dinner dessert and it was delicious! I substituted white grape juice concentrate because I couldn't find apple juice concentrate. The recipe was extremely easy to make but it did overflow in the oven so you may want to put it on a flat baking sheet to catch any drips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
A wonderful pie! I used red delicious apples cooked in no-sugar-added apple juice that I reduced to increase the sweetness. This pie tasted so sweet, it was amazing that it had no table sugar (sucrose) in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Loved it! I baked it for my diabetic uncle I was blown away how good it was. I was amazed and couldn't tell it was sugarless other than natural sugar. I didn't use very much cinnamon and I used 3 Granny Smiths and three gala apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States