No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe is definitely a "do-over," although I found we needed to add extra salt at the table. You might want to increase salt to 1/2 teaspoon. Also, I drained the fat off of the meat even though the recipe didn't indicate to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calamity Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olyphant, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very good...I just added some parmesean cheese right before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Really good and easy. But I did add sour cream. Had some in the fridge and needed to use it soon. But all in all I loved the outcome and will use it again. Over noodles of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkj228

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Transfer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I thought this was good, not great. I did use low-fat, lower salt cream of mushroom soup. I used 2 lbs. of ground beef, two cans of the soup, a whole 10 oz can of beef broth and 3/4 cup of white wine. I thought it needed some more spice, so I put about a 1 teas of dried thyme in it. However, my husband loved it, so I will make it again. I think I will try red wine next time, perhaps that will go even better with the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
We loved this so much we ate it for four consecutive dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I love beef stroganoff but my husband can't have dairy so this was a great recipe for us! I didn't think it was possible to make beef stroganoff without sour cream but this was great. I have made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Really good! Increased the broth to a full can & increased the worchestershire sauce to 2 tbsps for a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Made according to directions, and was truly impressed. I had reservations about the wine, but used it anyway, and I'm glad I did. Even my 4 year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Sorry, this just wasn't very good. It was too thick, too salty, and we didn't like the flavor of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was a good recipe and would suggest it to anyone who is looking for something quick and hearty to serve a family. My husband and kids ate it right up/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States