No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Awesome recipe my family adored it, including my inlaws who are usually very hard to please (were talking about how good it was the next day!) I only added some garlic powder and a few turns from the pepper mill. Other than that i followed it exactly and it was perfect! Definetly family fave now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I really like this recipe! I love beef stroganoff, but don't make it because my son has a dairy allergy. This is so good, easy, tasty, not expensive and not totally unhealthy with lean meat. I used corn starch instead of flour, fresh mushrooms because I don't like canned, chicken broth instead of beef because I didn't have beef broth, and even with all the substitutions it was really good. I'll make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The ground beef created a dish just like Hamburger Helper, which is not a favorite of mine. It also was visually unappealing. If I try again, I will use sirloin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I was looking for a way to use up some left over roast beef with a gravy and some noodles and this fit the bill perfectly and it was A+++ delicious. I didn't make any other changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I really like this recipe! I omitted the mushrooms because my children don't like them. Like another reviewer, I also increased the beef broth to one cup. I also didn't have any cream of mushroom on hand, so I used cream of golden mushroom. I served it over egg noodles and both kids including a picky eater ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipejunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My family loved it! I thank you so much I had to tweak! I it my way No mushrooms and it was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was are a really great, fast, familty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was edible, but certainly not good. My husband ate it. He said it was good, but he will always be nice when it comes to comments on anyone's cooking. I ate part of mine, but couldn't eat the rest of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I was just looking for something quick and easy to do with ground beef, and instead I've found my husband's new favorite meal. The only thing I changed was instead of white wine I used Marsala cooking wine. I didn't have any onions, so I used dried minced onions. I served it over fettucini noodles, but I think it would be better with egg noodles, or even macaroni. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Hey, I am trying to cook light so the "No sour cream" attracted me to this recipe. To make this even lighter I replaced ground beef with lean ground turkey; used plain yogurt instead of butter; wheat flour instead of white flour and mixed regular egg noodles with whole wheat egg noodles. It still tasted great! Enjoy cooking light :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States