No Sour Cream Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I love Beef Stroganoff but never have sour cream so this was a great recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariehipple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Silverthorne, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Meh, kind of gloopy and my husband wasn't enthused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
easy and yummy with no sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny in China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Was it just me or did this come out creamy white and not like the picture at all!? I think the picture must be wrong. Overall, a pretty good recipe considering I didn't have any sour cream. It could use a little more taste. Mine seemed a little bland so I added extra garlic, pepper and worcestshire sauce. Not bad. A good recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a4bz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
It tasted like hamburger helper--that's fine at least I know what's in it! But it was so visually unappetizing that I could not finish eating it. Really pale, white and grayish. I don't know how the above photo looks so good--maybe they left out the flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I thought this was good.. However, dont use beef stew meat or it will not get tender enough to eat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was very good, and easy, despite my picky boyfriend not wanting ground beef. I subbed top round, thinly sliced. I ditched the salt, because I used white cooking wine which is very salty. I did shop specifically for this recipe, so I found myself wanting (and lacking) a little bit more beef stock while it was thickening. I used water, and it seemed okay. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made this recipe using our leftover meatballs instead of the ground beef. Will use this recipe again. Next time I'll be more careful when I add the wine/flour mixture...mine went lumpy..oops! (-: Thanks for the no sour cream stroganoff! (we almost never have sour cream in the house)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very good. Everyone liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Leave out the wine and this will still be a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States