No Skill Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was just awesome! I always have trouble with pie crust. I just blended all of the dry ingredients into my mix master then threw in the shortening and when it was crumbly I added the water. When it was just combined it was ready. The combination of peaches and blackberries is perfect. I will make this over and over, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These were great! I added a little Polaner's All Fruit on the bottom, and blackberries, raspberries and blueberries on top. It was really wonderful with some whipped cream on top. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was a lot easier than making a pie! I only used peaches and I sprinkled sugar on top before baking, for added sweetness! It was so good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Quigley Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This was SO easy to make! I've never handmade pie crust so this was truly an experiment. I used strawberries and served it with vanilla ice cream. It was really great and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipe really is very easy to make!! Some changes though..I used just a pinch of salt, about 2 tablespoons of water (instead of 1/2 cup water). Also, I added 1 egg and mixed it with the butter and sugar (like u make cakes)..this helps make the dough stick together better....be sure to use plenty of peaches! - Superb and has a very professional look! Everyone at home was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Wow! I have never had dough roll out so easily. Usually I can make things that taste good, but don't look perfect. This one made me feel like Martha Stewart--it was beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I had fuyu persimmons, rasberries, and a little candied orange to put to together and this recipe was a great place to start. It turned out wonderful for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I love this recipe! We can not use refined sugar in our house, so I use 3T agave nectar instead. I have made this as a torte several times and as mini tartlettes and have used a variety of fruits. It always comes out wonderful. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is outstanding and amazingly easy. I made it with peaches, strawberries, and plums. The crust was perfect (thanks especially to my stand mixer)! It was a big hit at home and I will definitely keep this one on file. If you're looking for a quick, yummy dessert, this is a great one. This crust is so good I've also used it for pie. I've gotten a ton of compliments on the crust and requests for the recipe. It's the best pie crust I've made.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This recipe surprised me at how good and simple it is. I like the open top, it looks so pretty. I have made it twice once with just peaches, and once with peaches and raspberries, which was delicious. I will take another reviewers idea and make the individual tarts in cupcake pans, I like the idea of the chocolate drizzle topping also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States