No Skill Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was just awesome! I always have trouble with pie crust. I just blended all of the dry ingredients into my mix master then threw in the shortening and when it was crumbly I added the water. When it was just combined it was ready. The combination of peaches and blackberries is perfect. I will make this over and over, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was a lot easier than making a pie! I only used peaches and I sprinkled sugar on top before baking, for added sweetness! It was so good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEFOX63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca M
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was a great recipe! Though being in Australia I changed shortening to butter, and used a gelatin powder (made up with hot water, available at European-style stores) glaze over the fruit. It was a big hit to the Christmas party I brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
When I made this tart I used Apricot Jelly and melted it and watered it down and poured over my fruit and man it gave it a good flavor and a prettieness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Wow! I have never had dough roll out so easily. Usually I can make things that taste good, but don't look perfect. This one made me feel like Martha Stewart--it was beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe makes a very impressive dessert and is not very hard. I used dark chocolate instead of white and it was delicious, especially when made with berries. I think that the time should be taken to arrange the fruit into a beautiful pattern (it's fun!). I also melted apricot preserves in the microwave for an easy glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipe really is very easy to make!! Some changes though..I used just a pinch of salt, about 2 tablespoons of water (instead of 1/2 cup water). Also, I added 1 egg and mixed it with the butter and sugar (like u make cakes)..this helps make the dough stick together better....be sure to use plenty of peaches! - Superb and has a very professional look! Everyone at home was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These were great! I added a little Polaner's All Fruit on the bottom, and blackberries, raspberries and blueberries on top. It was really wonderful with some whipped cream on top. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is outstanding and amazingly easy. I made it with peaches, strawberries, and plums. The crust was perfect (thanks especially to my stand mixer)! It was a big hit at home and I will definitely keep this one on file. If you're looking for a quick, yummy dessert, this is a great one. This crust is so good I've also used it for pie. I've gotten a ton of compliments on the crust and requests for the recipe. It's the best pie crust I've made.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Easy and delicious! I used two ripe peaches and a handful of strawberries. The crust was flaky and contained the fruit well. (I used a combination of crisco, margarine and butter because it's what I had on hand.) I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States