No Skill Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was just awesome! I always have trouble with pie crust. I just blended all of the dry ingredients into my mix master then threw in the shortening and when it was crumbly I added the water. When it was just combined it was ready. The combination of peaches and blackberries is perfect. I will make this over and over, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was a lot easier than making a pie! I only used peaches and I sprinkled sugar on top before baking, for added sweetness! It was so good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Quigley Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca M
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was a great recipe! Though being in Australia I changed shortening to butter, and used a gelatin powder (made up with hot water, available at European-style stores) glaze over the fruit. It was a big hit to the Christmas party I brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
When I made this tart I used Apricot Jelly and melted it and watered it down and poured over my fruit and man it gave it a good flavor and a prettieness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Wow! I have never had dough roll out so easily. Usually I can make things that taste good, but don't look perfect. This one made me feel like Martha Stewart--it was beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe makes a very impressive dessert and is not very hard. I used dark chocolate instead of white and it was delicious, especially when made with berries. I think that the time should be taken to arrange the fruit into a beautiful pattern (it's fun!). I also melted apricot preserves in the microwave for an easy glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipe really is very easy to make!! Some changes though..I used just a pinch of salt, about 2 tablespoons of water (instead of 1/2 cup water). Also, I added 1 egg and mixed it with the butter and sugar (like u make cakes)..this helps make the dough stick together better....be sure to use plenty of peaches! - Superb and has a very professional look! Everyone at home was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These were great! I added a little Polaner's All Fruit on the bottom, and blackberries, raspberries and blueberries on top. It was really wonderful with some whipped cream on top. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is outstanding and amazingly easy. I made it with peaches, strawberries, and plums. The crust was perfect (thanks especially to my stand mixer)! It was a big hit at home and I will definitely keep this one on file. If you're looking for a quick, yummy dessert, this is a great one. This crust is so good I've also used it for pie. I've gotten a ton of compliments on the crust and requests for the recipe. It's the best pie crust I've made.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I gave this recipe an extra star for ease of prep. However pretty and easy to handle, the crust tasted bland and doughy. We ate the fruit out of the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States