No Skill Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was just awesome! I always have trouble with pie crust. I just blended all of the dry ingredients into my mix master then threw in the shortening and when it was crumbly I added the water. When it was just combined it was ready. The combination of peaches and blackberries is perfect. I will make this over and over, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These were great! I added a little Polaner's All Fruit on the bottom, and blackberries, raspberries and blueberries on top. It was really wonderful with some whipped cream on top. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was a lot easier than making a pie! I only used peaches and I sprinkled sugar on top before baking, for added sweetness! It was so good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Quigley Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This was SO easy to make! I've never handmade pie crust so this was truly an experiment. I used strawberries and served it with vanilla ice cream. It was really great and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipe really is very easy to make!! Some changes though..I used just a pinch of salt, about 2 tablespoons of water (instead of 1/2 cup water). Also, I added 1 egg and mixed it with the butter and sugar (like u make cakes)..this helps make the dough stick together better....be sure to use plenty of peaches! - Superb and has a very professional look! Everyone at home was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Wow! I have never had dough roll out so easily. Usually I can make things that taste good, but don't look perfect. This one made me feel like Martha Stewart--it was beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I made the tart into little individual tartlets. To me the crust was a little salty but no one else thought so. Everyone loved it with the blackberry and peaches. The only thing that I would change to make it into tartlets again would be to roll the crust a little thinner, but it is probably perfect for a normal tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I had fuyu persimmons, rasberries, and a little candied orange to put to together and this recipe was a great place to start. It turned out wonderful for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This pie desperately needed something sweet. I even sprinkled some sugar on top. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
this recipe was so strange i put the crust in a tart dish i thought it would crumble apart while baking you should never bake the fruit with the crust i have learned that from this recipe all the fruit turned sour and the glaze didnt melt properly it was very VERY strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States