No Skill Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is outstanding and amazingly easy. I made it with peaches, strawberries, and plums. The crust was perfect (thanks especially to my stand mixer)! It was a big hit at home and I will definitely keep this one on file. If you're looking for a quick, yummy dessert, this is a great one. This crust is so good I've also used it for pie. I've gotten a ton of compliments on the crust and requests for the recipe. It's the best pie crust I've made.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe makes a very impressive dessert and is not very hard. I used dark chocolate instead of white and it was delicious, especially when made with berries. I think that the time should be taken to arrange the fruit into a beautiful pattern (it's fun!). I also melted apricot preserves in the microwave for an easy glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I love this recipe! We can not use refined sugar in our house, so I use 3T agave nectar instead. I have made this as a torte several times and as mini tartlettes and have used a variety of fruits. It always comes out wonderful. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
When I made this tart I used Apricot Jelly and melted it and watered it down and poured over my fruit and man it gave it a good flavor and a prettieness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this for a large group of friends. It ruled. Used peaches,strawberries and blueberries. Made fresh whipped cream with a bit of powdered sugar to top. huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rob azevedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca M
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was a great recipe! Though being in Australia I changed shortening to butter, and used a gelatin powder (made up with hot water, available at European-style stores) glaze over the fruit. It was a big hit to the Christmas party I brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
this recipe was so strange i put the crust in a tart dish i thought it would crumble apart while baking you should never bake the fruit with the crust i have learned that from this recipe all the fruit turned sour and the glaze didnt melt properly it was very VERY strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This pie desperately needed something sweet. I even sprinkled some sugar on top. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I had fuyu persimmons, rasberries, and a little candied orange to put to together and this recipe was a great place to start. It turned out wonderful for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I made the tart into little individual tartlets. To me the crust was a little salty but no one else thought so. Everyone loved it with the blackberry and peaches. The only thing that I would change to make it into tartlets again would be to roll the crust a little thinner, but it is probably perfect for a normal tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States