No Salt Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
My husband LOVED this recipe. He is on a restricted salt diet and finding tasty condiments is a huge help for me. I am going to try it with red wine vinegar for myself and I am sure it will be just as tasty! Thanks for the hubby pleasin' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Scottdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This wasn't bad, but not being being on a salt restricted diet and not used to "salt-free" dressing I did add some Morton's lite salt which is what I'm used to using. I can see where those on that type of diet would find this dressing very nice as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This dressing is Awesome and the perfect combination of ingredients! It is so difficult to find a low sodium/low calorie dressing so I really appreciate recipies like this. Thanks a bunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I cut out most salt out of my diet in my 20's realizing how bad sodium is so this recipe caught my eye. It's fantastic! I could not imagine needing to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Smada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I just have to tell you that this is the best recipe that I have found that out shines all the rest. How you have so few ratings is beyond me. This is also very versatile and you can use it to marinate meats with a simple change with a few different ingredients, or you can sprinkle it on fruits for a really unique flavor. Great recipe!!! thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used extra virgin olive oil in this and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very easy and quick to make in a pinch. lacks a bit of flavor however, the no salt is a healthy benefit for those battling hypertension
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was a very good dressing. Great for people on a low sodium diet as bottled dressings have quite a bit of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I changed the recipe just a little. I used 1/2 Tablespoon of the Italian seasoning, (we're not big fans of it), and just a bit more lemon juice.(I used fresh lemon and used up all that I had squeezed). It's a nice simple dressing that I used over a cucumber and tomato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States