No Salt Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Being on a low sodium diet, I was glad to find this. I found it to be very tasty and a great alternative to the higher fat and higher sodium store bought dressings. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Great recipe for anyone, not just salt-restricted diets. It doesn't call for any sugar, either, like many vinaigrettes do. All ingredients were already in my kitchen cabinet or fridge, which allowed me to throw it together early in the day and forget it until dinnertime. I have made it a few times, using whatever kind of vinegar I had on hand, white or red wine(have not tried balsamic.) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great recipe. Made my own red wine vinegar (1 part red wine, 3 parts white vinegar) and added about 1/2 cup more red wine vinegar and a pinch more garlic than the recipe called for and it was terrific. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I changed the recipe just a little. I used 1/2 Tablespoon of the Italian seasoning, (we're not big fans of it), and just a bit more lemon juice.(I used fresh lemon and used up all that I had squeezed). It's a nice simple dressing that I used over a cucumber and tomato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Cut the recipe in half and made as directed. Needed something with no salt, and this was perfect. Thanks for sharing, PHILLYJH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Finally some Flava! I am on a restricted salt/fat diet and have been trying to find a salad dressing with some flavor! This is the ticket! It is bursting with flavor, the combination of ingredients is perfect! Not too "heavy" with oil like most recipes I've found. Light and crisp with the lemon (I used fresh lemon). This is a keeper and I make it every weekend to last. As I like garlic I added more on the second batch, but I have to tell you, it was better with just the 2 cloves, that was perfect! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This isn't a terribly involved recipe, but I still think it's the first time I've ever made a dressing from a recipe. I made it exactly as written, and served it over green salad, for four lunches. It was pretty nice; the lemon juice added a nice taste to it. Worth making again if I don't want to just "wing it" on salad dressings like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was very good. I think I will make this often. I am not on a low salt diet, but ai didn't miss the salt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Fisk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I cut out most salt out of my diet in my 20's realizing how bad sodium is so this recipe caught my eye. It's fantastic! I could not imagine needing to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Smada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I just have to tell you that this is the best recipe that I have found that out shines all the rest. How you have so few ratings is beyond me. This is also very versatile and you can use it to marinate meats with a simple change with a few different ingredients, or you can sprinkle it on fruits for a really unique flavor. Great recipe!!! thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States