No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I was looking for a recipe to mess with to make a peppermint cookie, and this was a winner. I omitted the vanilla and cream of tartar and added 1/4 c. finely crushed candy canes (down to pretty much a powder) and 2 1/2 t. peppermint extract. Then I rolled them in more crushed candy canes and sugar (probably about 1/3 c. and 1/8 c., respectively), and did not flatten them. They turned out extremely well and have become my favorite Christmas cookie this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Quick and easy, tasts great, and doesnt take that much stuff to make. and i always have everything that it needs on hand. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Excellent recipe!!! Everyone loves these cookies. I did omit the cream of tatar, simply because I didn't have any. I have tried this recipe with both butter and margarine, and butter makes a much tastier cookie. :-) Thanks, Jan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
My husband loves this recipe. He's made is several times. It's so easy to make my young daughter often helps. Very tasty, similar to shortbread. I look forward to experiementing with flavorings like orange and almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This is just the recipe I was looking for! I love the flavor & texture of these cookies, not to mention how easy they are to make! I like to bake them a tiny bit longer so they come out nice & crisp! I also sprinkle some superfine sugar on them just as they come out of the oven for extra sparkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Fantastic cookies, mine were done before the 10 minutes were up though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Very good! I panicked this afternoon as I remembered I had "snack duty" for an event tonight. I made these drop cookies (used 1/2 almond extract and 1/2 vanilla), frosted with a basic confectioners sugar glaze (also with almond extract) and they were very good. Great, fast cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This recipe is very simple and the cookies are delicious! Mine were light and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
These cookies were soft, delicious and wonderful! I used them to make cookie sandwiches with strawberry spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I absolutely loved these cookies! Texture and taste were unbelievable. Best cookie recipe ever and can be varied with almond or lemon extract. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States