No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
the best sugar cookie I have found yet. these are a keeper, I made 4 dozen of them for my childs school and they were a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I am so glad I found this recipe. The only thing I did different was , I grated some orange zest into the dough, which I also put into my frosting. Hubby just came in and snitched a cookie and said they are delicous... Thanks for the wonderful recipe.. Pattie.:O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Good and easy - my kind of cookie !!! I made the recipe exactly as written. They are more crispy than soft and chewy. I would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Okay so I doctored this up but it was so easy to do and tasted SO yum that I'm sure the base recipe would be 5 stars. I used 1 cup butter as I didn't have shortening, I used 1 tsp of peppermint essence and 1/2tsp of vanilla. I added a cup of choc chips and green coloring. Basically I made Mint Choc-chip cookies. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These are very good! I didn't think they tasted like shortbread at all, they were a perfect sugar cookie. I didn't have any shortening so I had to use all margerine but they still came out great! I will keep this recipe around, thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
these are the only sugar cookies i have made that came out chewy and delicous!! i think theyre perfect for my extremly high altitude. i will definitly make these every time we have family get togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I am so happy to find a recipe for a fluffy, soft sugar cookie! I didn't have cream of tarter so I used baking powder instead. These cookies have a delicious flavor and a delightful texture. I will absolutely be using this as my sugar cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Miller2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! These were exactly what I was looking for. They were easy to make and baked perfectly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
It's a shortbread cookie, which is my favorite cookie. It was wounderful surprise. It taste great, but I wouldn't try to do cut out. If you want the sugar, I would roll the 1 1/2" log of dough in colored sugar then slice them about 1/4" thick. I'm only giving it 4 stars, because it's not a sugar cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We made these cookies for Santa this past Christmas. Santa left my daughter a note telling her how delicious they were! ;-) To make them fun and festive, we made some frosting out of confectioners sugar and put Christmas colored sprinkles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States