No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
ok so I filled up a cupcake paper in a cupcake pan about 3/4 full and baked them for 14 minutes and got a sugar cookie cupcake then frosted it and put sprinkles on top. I am in love! The best desert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
just made these they are so goooood..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Remember to use self-rising flour. I used all purpose and they came out flat and ran together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolala
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Wonderful! Very easy to make, they cooked well and they taste lovely. I did put in lots of extra flour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I really like this receipe. I would recommend omit salt if you have salt in your butter or margarine. They were alittle salty. I increased the vanilla to double and added 3 tlbs of flower, to compensate for extra fluid. I reccomend this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great cookie. I was looking for an easy sugar cookie recipe for dipping in my pumpkin butter and this one caught my eye. Even though I got the first batch a little dark (I'm always nervous about soggy centers) the cookies were as advertised, easy to mix, easy to ball (I rolled each cookie in course white sugar crystals), totally easy to flatten with a glass and delicious all by themselves. Of course I taste-tested them and they stand up to the pumpkin butter and provide a satisfying crunch. Thanks a bunch for the crunch, Whitail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My husband and I didn't care for the texture of these cookies. They were crumbly and had to much salt. I followed the recipe exactly. I had made a rolled out version previously and they were fantastic. These were gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Just made these cookies and they are wonderful. My 9 yr old says they are the best cookies she's ever had! Hot out of the over, they are very fragile. Don't know yet if they will get crumbly after they cool.(They may not last that long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
i dont know what happened, but these were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Good cookies.. I didnt have the cream of tartar but they still turned out. These are great for kids to help with because they make kind of a play-doe & it makes it really easy to flatten(with your hand) and use cookie cutters Try them with Creamy Frosting by: Carol C. Marionette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States