No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These are very good! I didn't think they tasted like shortbread at all, they were a perfect sugar cookie. I didn't have any shortening so I had to use all margerine but they still came out great! I will keep this recipe around, thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
these are the only sugar cookies i have made that came out chewy and delicous!! i think theyre perfect for my extremly high altitude. i will definitly make these every time we have family get togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I am so happy to find a recipe for a fluffy, soft sugar cookie! I didn't have cream of tarter so I used baking powder instead. These cookies have a delicious flavor and a delightful texture. I will absolutely be using this as my sugar cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Miller2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! These were exactly what I was looking for. They were easy to make and baked perfectly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
It's a shortbread cookie, which is my favorite cookie. It was wounderful surprise. It taste great, but I wouldn't try to do cut out. If you want the sugar, I would roll the 1 1/2" log of dough in colored sugar then slice them about 1/4" thick. I'm only giving it 4 stars, because it's not a sugar cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We made these cookies for Santa this past Christmas. Santa left my daughter a note telling her how delicious they were! ;-) To make them fun and festive, we made some frosting out of confectioners sugar and put Christmas colored sprinkles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I was thrilled by this recipe. I followed it exactly. Turned out perfect and so yummy. My little girls loved it and I am giving them to my neighbors and mail lady for Christmas!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiebugsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
EXCELLENT cookies---light with good flavor similar to a shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Love this recipe! Started making this almost 2 years ago and everyone loves them. I put a powdered sugar glaze on them. Have made them with and without flattening them and they turn out great both ways. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These were absolutely tasty! And easy. I feel the name "sugar cookies" was a little deceiving though as they aren't exactly the same flavor/texture. They were so easy though - I will definitely use them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States