No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were great cookies easy to make and very beautiful, although they were a little on the powdery side but still great i ate 3 fresh out of the oven :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made these cookies over the weekend and we all loved them! I only flattened a few of the cookies before baking and I must say we liked the non-flattened ones better. I doubled the recipe so I could share with friends. My grandson and I decorated the finished cookies with powdered sugar icing, m&ms and sprinkles. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I loved this recipe. It is somewhat similar to the Betty Crocker No Roll Sugar Cookies, yet it is still different....maybe a bit like lighter and fluffy. I know I will be using this recipe a lot from now one. I split the dough and I added Valentine M&M's to half and pressed additional M&M's into the top just before baking. The other half I added rainbow colored sprinkles and I roll the tops into white sugar just before baking. I baked mine at 350 for 15 minutes. I usually don't bake any cookie over 350 otherwise they may brown too much or too fast on the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
the cookies were dry and didnt taste soft like store bought ones which i was hoping for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These sugar cookies were sooo easy to make and delicious! I will definitely add them to my recipe book and make them again during the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Easy and delicious. Followed the recipe and frosted them with a vanilla frosting. We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
YUM! I use 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 white flour and they turn out wonderful! I top with a simple icing made with butter, powdered sugar, vanilla extract, and if desired, food coloring for a holiday. On my first try, my hubby asked for these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Am baking a batch as I type. I had to try the first one and WOW!! Perfect. I made as stated. I did sprinkle sugar on top and do criss cross with a fork. I used a #25 disher and it worked just right. Perfect size. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Instead of regular shortening I used Crisco butter shortening. I could not believe how fluffy the batter was as I made the balls. Very nice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Awesome sugar cookies! I had to alter the recipe a tad just because i was low on ingredients. I did a cup of butter, and i didnt have confectioners sugar, so i did a cup of regular sugar, baking soda instead of cream of tartar, and a dash of cinnamon for flavor. Im going to a holiday party, so I actually did roll this out and cut it into shapes, and the dough was a beauty to work with! The cookies are a great texture (lightly crisp on the outside, but soft on the inside). And they're just faintly sweet, so they'll be great for frosting. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs05

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States