No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made with whole wheat flour and still turned out perfect. My only concern was it did not make as many cookies as recipe stated :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I've never been able to make sugar cookies without burning them, this recipe was easy and they turned out great! Everyone had seconds and my dad ate like 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totorica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used 2 sticks of unsalted butter instead of using shortening. I left the butter out for 2 days so it would be nice and soft. When making these cookies, I had "helpers", my 7 and 4 year old. Very easy recipe to follow. More shortbread tasting in my opinion then a sugar cookie, but I am not complaining. These cookies are delicious and even my super picky 7 year old had 2 as soon as they came out of the oven. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe....I made it a lemon sugar cookie by substituting lemon extract for the vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I modified this recipe using 1 cup butter and no shortening. They were for A project at work and were airbrushed with food coloring and not frosted. I love how they stayed soft for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These are a good basic sugar cookie. They had a nice crunch to them but were not hard to bite or chew. I made three 'varieties': basic drop, drop with sprinkles & rolled in cinnamon & sugar. I like the cinnamon & sugar best :) They aren't my 'perfect' sugar cookie, but definitely worth making :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamMurphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I didn't have Crisco, so I used all butter. I loved the cookie! I used a medium Pampered Chef scoop. The cookie keeps its shape well to the size it's pressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe! It was easy to make and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnsboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
made these today, And they were the best.Lost this recipe long time ago, and i knew i made it with cream of tarter. Thank you soooo much. Just wish it was doubled, Cause they eat them up too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I love this recipe, the best sugar cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States