No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I love this recipe, the best sugar cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't use the cream of tarter and used all butter since I didn't have the shortening or tarter. Turned out soft and delicous. WILL definitely be making these again. WE LOVED them. Thanks so much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have been looking for something easy as a basic sugar cookie. This was finally the recipe I have been looking for. I didn't have to roll out and cut it, which never works out well for me. These were better the next day, and I used a butter frosting recipe with this and it was the perfect sugar cookie. I will make these again and again for holidays. I didn't even have to press down sugar on top before cooking since I made a homemade frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jswentor11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeHeaven
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was a great sugar cookie recipe. I did not have any shortening, to my dismay, but I was glad I didn't use any because I used 1 cup (2 sticks) of butter instead and they were so light and buttery. The key here is to cream until fluffy...and sift the flour in like the recipe states. This makes a lighter dough. I chilled the cookie dough, overcame my temptation to eat it straight out of the bowl and made mini cookie tarts which once they were cooled I filled with vanilla pudding. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
perfect melt in your mouth sugar cookies! My New Christmas favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CarlaB
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I have tried many sugar cookie recipes over the years in search of one worthy of actually writing down for my recipe box. This is it. There is no point in doing the extra work of rolling sugar cookies when you can just do this and they taste so good and look so good. I found a great recipe for shiny frosting that gets hard here on All Recipes and just decorated with that. I added lemon/orange flavor to the frosting and they were just flying off the plate! The first time I made this, because I frosted them, I dipped glass in water and pressed flat (no sugar on the outside)and it was fine. I always use Crisco for shortening and I recommend that strongly. Also used butter not margarine. These freeze extremely well - just pop them, frosting and all, in little zipper freezer bags and take out as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I was a little disappointed in this recipe as the name is somewhat misleading. These cookies are more of a short bread bisquit. They were also very salty. I would make them again, but not as a sugar cookie and I would reduce the salt of use unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherilynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Just made them,.. oops forgot the egg,.. didn't seem to matter. Really good. 8 Minutes if you press them thin (3 mm), 10 if you press them thick (7 mm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These cookies are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Just made this recipe. Happened to have cream of tartar on hand, followed recipe with no modifications. Cooked 10.5 min, turned out wonderful. Not to crispy, not too cakey, tender yet not falling apart when frosted. Good recipe, will use again. Usually kitchens cringe in fear when I approach, and fill with smoke or burst into flames on occasion so if you too, are "baking challenged", this is a recipe that will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States