No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These were absolutely tasty! And easy. I feel the name "sugar cookies" was a little deceiving though as they aren't exactly the same flavor/texture. They were so easy though - I will definitely use them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
so quick and easy, my 3yo could help me make these! very fun to make, we make them over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I was initially pleased to find such a simple recipe for sugar cookies however, this is the most minimal that any baked product can be and still be called a cookie. It's not that it's bad. It's just nothing special. The end result was also very dry. Seemed to me like more of a sweet biscuit than a sugar cookie. Definitely not the melt-in-your-mouth texture that the overview claims.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
great recipe everyone thought they were store bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dunnigan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These cookies were so easy, plus very good. We used green and red sugar for easy Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polishta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadler
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I love these quick easy and tasty. I just made some for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Great cookie with a texture that reminds me a great deal of pecan sandies! YUMMY! I will definitely make these again. They are great to make with small children because they can be flattened and easily decorated with colored sugar for a fun treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
there are better cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennyblue
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
these were soooo good! i was looking for a macadamia nut cookie, without any other add-ins, which i couldn't find. so i ended up making these and adding some chopped unsalted macadamia nuts. the cookie is perfect and melt in your mouth good and the nuts added a nice crunch. **made these again for chrismtas minus the macadamia nuts. they look so pretty when you roll the balls in colored sugar before you flatten and bake them! the taste is perfect, light, airy, buttery and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
These are so yummy! We've made them at least 4 times since discovering the recipe a couple of weeks ago! I was out of shortening so I substituted butter...they were good but a little flatter and crispier. The recipe yields about 24 medium sized cookies. I did not flatten the cookies before baking and they turned out great! We covered them in a simple powdered sugar glaze (powdered sugar + water) and they were great! I've used regular shortening, butter flavored shortening, and regular butter and they have turned out great each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States