No Roll Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I would love to know what frosting was used!! :) Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KScarbrough
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I substituted the shortening for Greek yogurt... Bc who needs extra fat and fake food ... Blehh also made them tiny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Fabulous! Making these for the holidays in 2013. Thank you for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are more of a shortbread than sugar cookie. But they are super yummy and perfect for decorating with royal icing or eating alone. Will definitely keep this recipe. Tried the glass with sugar and without, prefer without. Next time, will try with 1 tsp almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Kiddo asked for sugar cookies for Christmas and I chose these for the simplicity. Kiddo gave them a 20 out of 10 stars, they were just what he wanted! Great cookie and very easy and fast to make. Excellent flavor as well. I like them because they are not overly sweet like many cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Not as sweet as I would have liked it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made these cookies exactly as the recipe is written. They crumble easily and are dry. They are not a chewy stay-together sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Baked these wonderful sugar cookies last Friday for my 14 month old grandson who has both a dairy and egg allergy. Followed the recipe as written but had to use vegan substitute-- Crisco butter sticks and Ener G egg replacer. Added a little more vanilla to make up for bland Crisco Butter Sticks. Cookies were sweet, crisp, not hard and they melted in your mouth. Also dipped 1/2 a batch of baked cookies in a basic hard sugar cookie glaze. My grandson loved them as did the adults and big kids. They couldn't believe they were vegan. After rolling out sugar cookies for over 40 years, this drop cookie will be my new go to sugar cookie recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I like these cookies. Kinda a mix between a shortbread and a sugar cookie. I decided to add the ingredients you would find in Nestle Drumsticks by adding Nestle's Goobers (chocolate covered peanuts) and crumbled sugar cones covered in milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
bake at 350 for 9 mins in my oven. makes silver dollar size cookies, can add any flavor to it and makes good christmas cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dtravler1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States