No Roll Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Excellent pie crust and very easy! It made the perfect crust for my fresh blueberry pie! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This is fantastic! Used this for a quiche crust and my husband said the next day, "This quiche crust is awesome." I did 1.5 times the recipe because I was using a BIG corningware pie crust. 12 inches, I think. The crust turned out light textured, rich tasting, crumbly/flaky, and delicious. I use this recipe exclusively now for one crust pie recipes. Nice not to have to use up butter or shortening to make the crust. Update: I have used this for years now and it's still my go-to recipe for no-roll crust. Get raves every time. I think the milk makes it flaky. After making it for this long, I now do the mixing in the pie pan. So thanks for that instruction for those of us who use this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Very simple, easy to bake with, and good! Great for pies or quiches, as I used it for both and recevied numerous compliments on the crust. I'll use this from now on instead of anything pre-baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
It is surprising that a pie crust this easy to make could taste so good. This is a five star keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Not the best pie crust ever, but oh so easy. I used peanut oil instead of canola, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Really good crust! :) I made it for a banana cream pie and it turned out wonderful. I can't wait to try this out with a quiche! I'll probably be using this recipe for all the single-crust pies that I make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmickchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diessen Am Ammersee, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I used this for my quiche recipe. Easy to do and tastes suprising good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
good recipe - - very easy! i recommend mixing the ingredients in a bowl instead of the actual pie plate. it makes less of a mess, and transferring the mixture from the bowl to the pie plate doesnt prove to be difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Bye far the BEST quiche crust I've ever made. Did not get soggy, stayed flaky and flavorful even after reheating. And so quick to make! No hydrogenated shortening either! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Don't know what I did wrong, but the pie crust had no flavor but it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States