No Roll Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is really good! I used a 1/2 cup of coconut oil instead, it's healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adyna_ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bush, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
perfect. It always turns out just right and is great for cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This wasn't quite as good as a pie crust made with margarine - it was more crumbly and dry, but boy was it quick and easy, and it tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I don't really like rolling out pie crusts, either, thus this is a nice alternative. It isn't a particularly attractive crust, but is quite suitable for a savory pie. I melted a stick of butter rather than using oil - with a good flavor. I'll definitely use this again, but will continue to roll out crusts for dessert pies most of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was pretty good. Not like a real pastry, more like a base for a square or bar. Didn't get soggy. I will use this again in a pinch. Update - after having used this recipe several times now, this has become my "go-to" recipe for one-crust/crumble-top fruit pies, although I do add a bit more sugar than the recipe calls for. And I mix it in the mixer bowl, not in the pan - it's a lot less mess. I've upgraded my review to 5 stars. Thank you Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This didn't come out so good. It tasted fine but was very crumbly. I'll try another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shurkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Although this recipe can't beat a good old flaky roll out pie crust... when you are in a pinch it serves it's purpose. It actually turned out a lot better then I expected. You only need to bake the pie crust first if you are filling with ingredients that will not be baked, such as chocolate pudding. And, if you are making a "baked" pie then just follow the recipes instructions for the baking time and temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I liked this recipe. Thanks to the person that suggested mixing it in a separate bowl and then pressing it into the pie dish...that made it much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is an easy to make crust. I make it in a bowl and then press into pie plate. I haven't tried rolling it, but seems like it would roll well too. I used it with the Lemon Sour Cream Pie for Thanksgiving. GREAT crust and awesome lemon custard too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is a crust for people who say they dont like crust. It is wonderful. I used about an 8t/h cup of sugar, and it was perfect. And i also love that i dont have to roll it out. easy easy easy.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clyde, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gibsonburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States