No Roll Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is a really great and simple recipe. I added some cinnamon to give it some flavor, and the texture is great and flaky! However, the flavor was lacking, and definitely needs more sugar. I didn't prebake it either, and my pear pie came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is such an easy and delicious recipe. I found it for my 10 year old daughter who wanted to make a pie one night and we were all out of store bought pie crusts. She is now the "Pie Maker" in our house. Everyone who's tried this loves it. It isn't a sweet crust, so would be good for chicken pot pie as well as chocolate pie, which is what we usually make, specifically Bev's Chocolate Pie from this site. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is by far the easiest pie crust I've made - and it tastes great! I did change the recipe to better suit my preference, though. The recipe, as is, is a good one - if you like a REALLY flaky crust. I, however, like my crust a little less flaky. Flaky enough to crumb a little when you cut it, but not so flaky it leaves so many crumbs behind. The two things I changed were the oil & milk. I used 1/3 C oil and 3 Tbsp milk. This gives it a more dense, yet still flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I have actually never made homemade crust before but wanted to try my hand at a quiche with crust. This was the EASIEST thing to make. My husband said one of the best thing about my quiche was the crust. He LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I'm a fan of this recipe. Tried it with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I was so happy to find this recipe. I cannot make pie crust..no matter what I try. This recipe was extremely easy to make and tastes great. I appreciate you sharing this! THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Best & easiest pie crust I ever made. I did add 1/8 t nutmeg as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is really good! I used a 1/2 cup of coconut oil instead, it's healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adyna_ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bush, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
perfect. It always turns out just right and is great for cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This wasn't quite as good as a pie crust made with margarine - it was more crumbly and dry, but boy was it quick and easy, and it tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States