No Roll Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
i appreciate the fact that this is an easy, quick, no-roll crust. unfortunately, i was unhappy with the taste. i find no fault with the recipe, though; it's simply a matter of taste, i guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I used to HATE making pies, now I make them all of the time. This recipe is super easy and comes out flaky enough for me and my critics! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cairo Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
The only pie crust I ever made that was easy and edible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
this was my first 'made from scratch' pie crust and i must say it was easier than i expected! i mixed it right in the pie plate, and while i ended up kneading it with my hands i am not disappointed! it's yummy, light and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I've made this a few times, and I just have to say that it is an awesome oil dough recipe. One downside, it definitely needs something for sweet pies, it is a very savory crust as is. I usually add 3 - 4 tablespoons of sugar, or add honey in addition to the sugar. If I prebake it, for things like pudding pies, I even sprinkle some white sugar over the top to bake in during the 10 minutes. I made one mistake when I used it for my pumpkin pie(I baked the crust first, then added the pumpkin), but I just made another pumpkin pie('tis the season), without prebaking it, and the crust was PERFECT. If you double the recipe, it even works for making a 9x13 pie(I feed a LOT of people at times). Thank you for a recipe that always pleases, and always gets asked for. Probably will never stop using this...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is the best pie crust I've ever made, and the easiest to boot! My hubby was also impressed! I must say not the nicest looking, though. I'd much rather eat a great tasting pie than a pretty one! =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I would give this 10 stars if I could. I hate rolling out pie crust, it's so messy, and this is simple, easy, and turns out flaky and tasty. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was great! I was terrified to make a pie crust, but this came out very nice and flacky. I made two crusts, one was a little 'soggy' but i think that was my fault. the other was absolutley wonderful. Thanks so much! I will be using it again for pumpkin pie this Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is a decent substitution for another recipe on this site that is similar but uses vegetable oil. I just don't like the flavor of canola oil, and I found that flavor to be pretty heavy in this crust. I will make it again, but with a different oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulips*n*Truffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I used this recipe to make quiches for wedding shower. They were easy and gobbled quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States