No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
In a word, amazing. I put in just a bit less salt and an 8th tsp pure cane sugar. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Easy, flaky, greatest pie crust i have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Loved it!! I mixed it in the pie pan because I was being lazy. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This tasted amazing as a crust for Chicken Pot Pie IX! I only had coconut oil so used that. I cannot imagine a better oil for best flavor. Very easy to mix together two seperate crusts. I patted the first one into the pie plate and pressed the top crust onto a piece of tinfoil then inverted onto pie filling and peeled foil off. Not a pretty crust, but pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I can't believe how easy this recipe is! It deserved more positive reviews. Absolutely amazing pie crust. I also cut down the oil a bit and added slightly less water. Pulsed all the ingredients together in my food processor and pressed into my pan. For ease alone, this recipe is absolutely deserving of 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is super easy, and super flaky if you follow it. I do use vegetable oil. This is "THE ONLY" crust I will make now! Have been using it ever since I found it in 2011. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was ok. When i made it and it was too crumy couldnt get it to stick as one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyclpoeses

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It LOOKED good, & that's the ONLY reason I gave it 1 star. I followed it to a T, but did not work, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This has become my "go to" recipe. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is the same recipe I used to make my first pie when I was 8 yrs old. I lived in the mountains in California and went out and picked fresh blackberries by the stream then made my pie. The crust tasted good by didnt look so good, lol. I make this crust when my arthritis is acting up, it is easier on my back. I am now 57 and have taught my grandkids to make this crust as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States