No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I wanted to make pot pies with Holiday left overs but I never have luck with pie crusts. I tried this one and it came out perfectly my first time. I didn't change a thing. Except I make pot pies a lot more often, the family loves. I do pre bake my bottom crust a few first. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B_Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
In a word, amazing. I put in just a bit less salt and an 8th tsp pure cane sugar. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Easy, flaky, greatest pie crust i have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Loved it!! I mixed it in the pie pan because I was being lazy. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This tasted amazing as a crust for Chicken Pot Pie IX! I only had coconut oil so used that. I cannot imagine a better oil for best flavor. Very easy to mix together two seperate crusts. I patted the first one into the pie plate and pressed the top crust onto a piece of tinfoil then inverted onto pie filling and peeled foil off. Not a pretty crust, but pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I can't believe how easy this recipe is! It deserved more positive reviews. Absolutely amazing pie crust. I also cut down the oil a bit and added slightly less water. Pulsed all the ingredients together in my food processor and pressed into my pan. For ease alone, this recipe is absolutely deserving of 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is super easy, and super flaky if you follow it. I do use vegetable oil. This is "THE ONLY" crust I will make now! Have been using it ever since I found it in 2011. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was ok. When i made it and it was too crumy couldnt get it to stick as one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyclpoeses

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It LOOKED good, & that's the ONLY reason I gave it 1 star. I followed it to a T, but did not work, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGlamChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This has become my "go to" recipe. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States