No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
The best easily adaptable for your own tastes. Of course i add a little more seasoning because I like my food flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
It was such an easy recipe...and it turned out great! Thank you for making a crust recipe easy enough for me to do in less than 5 minutes!! You're a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Sooo easy and so good. Excellent recipe and so quick! I was thrilled that it turned out so great! Did I mention how easy this was!! I used a food processor for the mixing to make it even easier. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I used a rolling pin although it says it's a no-roll crust as it's much easier to flatten out the dough. This recipe really SAVES a LOT of my time (no need to use shortening) and IT WORKS SO WELL (really crispy crust)!! I'm sure gonna use this recipe instead of others for the rest of the pies I'm gonna make in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I loved how easy this was. It turned out perfect for me. I also used an olive oil/ canola mixture. The olive oil gave it nice flavor. I used this with a quiche. I will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Oh my goodness, so easy! I did not have peanut oil so I used 1/4 cup of canola oil and 1/4 cup olive oil. Worked out great! Will definatly use again since I don't have a roller!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I used vegtable oil instead of peanut oil and this crust turned out to be my best ever! I am so pleased. There was enough for me to make a top & bottom crust too! Since I dont have a rolling pin here, I just smoothed out the top crust between two pieces of wax paper with my fingers. Also, before baking I brushed the top with a little milk and sprinkled it with cinnamon sugar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
WOW! My first time making a crust from scratch! This is a great recipe and one I will use from here on! Thanks Karin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Very good and very easy! Make sure you put the dough evenly. My first one was a little funky! Tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
An excellent recipe for when you're in a hurry. Definitely more a crust than pastry, so if you realize that this comparison is pointless, you'll enjoy it. I have made this in part with olive oil for a rustic tart and it tasted very good. I have also made a top crust with this recipe, simply smoothing it out between two sheets of baking paper, and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States