No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Soooo easy! I made this for pumpkin pies, they turned out great:-)I used Olive Oil. My Dad, who is quite the food critic, said it was the best pie (and crust;-) he's had! I'm supposed to make them for Thanksgiving this year and I'm using this crust again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
A good, quick substitute for a regular butter/shortening crust. When baked and filled, it's still a pretty light pastry crust. I'll definitely use this again when I'm crunched for time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Only thing I changed was I used less salt. Crust tasted delicious with my apple pie. Will never buy another crust or make one any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I read some of the reviews a made a couple minor changes. I did use just a little less oil (I used olive oil), added 1 tablespoon sugar, and just added enough ice water to make it the consistency I needed. This is a very easy pie crust and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelissasMeals
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I used this with a peanut butter cream pie so I needed to pre-bake the crust first. It took a while in the oven (36min.!) but it was super easy and definitely served it's purpose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I had to use up a bunch of veggies on the fly with ingredients I had in stock, so I threw together a squash/zucchini/red pepper pie, and used this crust- it came out PERFECTLY. It was just the right measurements for a good textured crust, and coated the pie dish without being too thin or goopy. Will definitely make this crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheppardArts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good! Loved the flavor! I used Canola oil instead because that's what I had on hand. I used this for a beef pot pie and it was a hit! My 3 and 1 year olds loved the crust! I deff. will use this again and will try it with pumpkin over the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Easy and awesome - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this recipe for pie crust not knowing what to expect. It turned out well, no one made any issues with the taste, but I found it very hard to flute the edges with a handsome border. I usually get lots of compliments on the how pleasing to the eye my pies look. Not this one! It was right down ugly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used this recipe for a pumpkin pie and it turned out great! I used vegetable oil instead of peanut oil because I didn't have peanut oil on hand. The crust was easy to work with and baked very nice. I may try this crust next time I make pot pies! Thanks for the great time-saving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States