No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I read some of the reviews a made a couple minor changes. I did use just a little less oil (I used olive oil), added 1 tablespoon sugar, and just added enough ice water to make it the consistency I needed. This is a very easy pie crust and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelissasMeals
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I used this with a peanut butter cream pie so I needed to pre-bake the crust first. It took a while in the oven (36min.!) but it was super easy and definitely served it's purpose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I had to use up a bunch of veggies on the fly with ingredients I had in stock, so I threw together a squash/zucchini/red pepper pie, and used this crust- it came out PERFECTLY. It was just the right measurements for a good textured crust, and coated the pie dish without being too thin or goopy. Will definitely make this crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheppardArts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good! Loved the flavor! I used Canola oil instead because that's what I had on hand. I used this for a beef pot pie and it was a hit! My 3 and 1 year olds loved the crust! I deff. will use this again and will try it with pumpkin over the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Easy and awesome - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this recipe for pie crust not knowing what to expect. It turned out well, no one made any issues with the taste, but I found it very hard to flute the edges with a handsome border. I usually get lots of compliments on the how pleasing to the eye my pies look. Not this one! It was right down ugly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used this recipe for a pumpkin pie and it turned out great! I used vegetable oil instead of peanut oil because I didn't have peanut oil on hand. The crust was easy to work with and baked very nice. I may try this crust next time I make pot pies! Thanks for the great time-saving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great recipe, I cut it to 2/3 scale to make a 9 inch bottom and 1 1/2 to do a 9x13 cobbler bottom. I mixed it in the same pan I used it in both times and it came out great. I did bake it for 10 minutes before I filled it, because the carmel apple pie I was using had comments about soggy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
great crust not sure how it would taste with fruit but loved it with chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBI19822000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
amazing. didnt change a thing, my pie turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States