No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I've never made pie crust before , but this was very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Really good, easy pie crust. I used this for a chicken pot pie I made for Sunday dinner and it was perfect. I doubled the recipe and followed another reviewers suggestion to roll the dough out between two sheets of plastic wrap for the top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I used corn oil, as I did not have peanut oil on hand. I quadrupled the recipe to for my quiche and it was excellent! I also used it for an apple crumb pie, and it worked well for that as well. For both dishes, I placed the crust into 4 or 5 inch pie tins. Very easy to use, cost effective, and practical. Thanks a bunch for the recipe. I will definitely being using over and over again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I love using this for a bottom crust on any pie, it always turns out perfect! If I'm making a 2 crust pie, I use this for the bottom, and another favorite for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynReese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Easy and not messy at all! Made a great crust for the turkey pot pie I made! I did use a little less oil as others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My grandma has been using this for years and our whole family loves it! One other thing that she will do is instead of patting it out for a top crust she will just use the crumbled dough on top and make a crumb top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I used this recipe for my pumkin pies this year b/c I was cruched for time and forgot to buy shortening. I loved the result! This is not as good as traditional pie crust but there is so much to appreciate about it. It has a good flavor, saves soooo much time, no fussing with cutting shortening, running/cleaning equipment, chilling utensils, etc and not near as much guilt about eating it as the ingredients are healthier--I'm going to try using whole wheat flour next. I didn't have peanut oil so used a canola oil blend instead. Wonderful recipe on so many levels that I may never go back to traditional crust. Many thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
A great basic no roll pie crust. I used this for a banana cream pie and just sprinkled some sugar on the pie before baking. The result was a good flaky pie crust which only took minutes to make. The pie itself was wonderful and the crust was not soggy. I think this deserves a 5 star because it did exactly what the recipe intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I was really, really hoping this would turn out to be a 5 star easy crust recipe. But, it is not. The taste is definitely in my opinion, just 1 star if even that. For quickness, it would get a 5, as it is super easy. My family however, goes for flavor. This one did not work well. I used this recipe for Quiche. We ALL ended up peeling the crust off the Quiche, and just eating the egg mixture. We tossed the crust. If you can imagine what a mess of flour mixed with oil would taste like, then you have a feel for what this recipe tastes like. I am really disappointed, b/c it would have been great to find wonderful tasting, quick crust. I'll keep trying. :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I had been dreading learning to make my own pie crust because it seemed so messy and labor-intensive, but today I tried it with this recipe and it turned out fantastic! It took me 5 minutes to throw the ingredients together, then I blind baked it before using it for my quiche, and it was perfect. Instead of having to remember to pick up pie crusts at the store, I can just throw this together; it really is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States