No Roll Pie Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Perfect crust (using canola oil) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toluca, México, Mexico
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Definetely easy to make, which is a plus. A bit difficult to make even without a rolling pin, but it's not a dealbreaker. Make sure you dont't make it too thick - It never browned for me so I just kept baking it, and overcooked it, otherwise great recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I rarely ever made my own pie crust before; but this was so easy and delicious, not to mention healthier. I will be baking more pies and using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Thank You for a pie crust recipe that is quick,easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
easy and quick to prepare with little to no mess. makes a great crust! i get tons of compliments... i use 1c white flour and 1/2c white whole wheat flour by king arthur to add a little fiber, and canola instead of peanut oil because of allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I was looking for a simple pie crust recipe that did not contain loads of lard or other nastiness. All The ready-make ones from the store were full of hydrogenated fats too. This pie crust is the hands down winner. This is a great no mess pie crust AND not as unhealthy as many other recipes. Win win. Mix all the ingredients with a spoon directly in the pie pan and then just press and shape! Couldn't be easier. I substituted 1/2 C of the flour with whole wheat flour for my pumpkin pie crust and it was perfect. I upped it to 1C whole wheat and it turned out too tough. I also bake it for 20 minutes at 375 before filling it with the pumpkin pie mixture. I also would not lighten up on the oil content, I tried and you really lose a lot of the flakiness and contributes to toughness. This is a super recipe for any pie whether it be sweet or savory. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Im so happy to have found this recipe since we dont have shortening in our house. It complimented my apple pie wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I've never made pie crust before , but this was very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Really good, easy pie crust. I used this for a chicken pot pie I made for Sunday dinner and it was perfect. I doubled the recipe and followed another reviewers suggestion to roll the dough out between two sheets of plastic wrap for the top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I used corn oil, as I did not have peanut oil on hand. I quadrupled the recipe to for my quiche and it was excellent! I also used it for an apple crumb pie, and it worked well for that as well. For both dishes, I placed the crust into 4 or 5 inch pie tins. Very easy to use, cost effective, and practical. Thanks a bunch for the recipe. I will definitely being using over and over again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States