No Peek Irish Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Quite easy and delicious! Our whole family enjoyed it on Christmas Day 2013! It will now be in our monthly meal plan because of the ease and the meat and veggies turned out perfect! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThompsonFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Yummy...kids like it! Easy easy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Tried this recipe today, this ones a keeper! Nothing I would change. I did sub tapioca for tapioca flour because that it what I had in the house. Delicious!! I will be making this one again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Just kind of bland to me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
As written I found this to be bland. The only thing different I did originally was that I used cornstarch instead of the flour to thicken. I ended up adding some leftover cooked cabbage, Worcestershire and various herbs to give it more flavor and it turned out okay. I think using the spicy vegetable juice cocktail would be a must if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Amy Beth
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This recipe is totally solid. It needs a little salt and pepper, some garlic powder, and perhaps a dash of Worcestershire sauce to really kick it into "awesome," but even without the extra ingredients, the meat comes out incredibly tender. I might suggest using waxy potatoes, which won't get as mealy as they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is very tasty, and so low maintenance! I did add extra liquid (a couple cups of beef broth, because we like some gravy) and some italian seasoning, as we like things highly seasoned and the recipe didn't call for any. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is amazing. I was looking for a no salt recipe for my dad. I made it for him and I now make it for myself and boyfriend all the time. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I, personally, did not care for this stew. It was too spicy for my taste, but friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Chef John's Irish Pork Stew

Now here’s what we should be eating for St. Patrick’s Day!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States