No-Peek Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
It was very delicious, however we did add potatoes, carrots and onions. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Very easy to make. I added two small diced potatoes, 2 carrots and 2 celery sticks (make sure you leave in the crock pot long enough for the vegetables to thoroughly cook 9-11 hours on low or so). I also added about 3/4 cup red wine instead if 1/2 cup, and some onion soup mix. Will be making again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I used this as the base to make "beef manhattans". I served it over the top of thick sliced bread topped with garlic mashed potatoes. My additions were: another can of cream of mushroom soup (I used the 15 oz. sizes), a whole cup of merlot (rather than 1/2 cup), 1 pkg. of onion soup mix along with the french onion soup, 2 tsp. of kitchen browning sauce and 1/2 tsp. of seasoned salt & coarse ground black pepper. Add some fresh mushrooms the last 30 minutes if you are not using the canned type. Garnish with fresh parsley. This was easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
i left out the wine, I browned my meat first! i added potatoes and carrots, and extra can of mushroom soup and 1/2 packet of dry onion soup mix. It was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
FABULOUS!! I did make a few changes. I did not use the red wine but added: carrots, potatos (to make it a more hearty meal), one can of garlic and oil diced tomoatos, and 12 oz of beef broth. My husband (who is a very picky eater) keeps begging me to make more. Even my 3 and 2 year old kids loved this stew. Great for those cold cold days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
It is great how easy this recipe is, but for me and my family, even with added spices, we found it to be a bit bland. Thank you for posting yur recipe Cheryl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very good over noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I make this all the time, and my kids and husband both like it (as do I). Like others, I add carrots and potatoes to make it a complete crockpot meal. I also add a packet of beefy onion soup, and leave out the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Just what I was looking for... a super easy dish to throw in the crockpot. I used a Cabernet Sauvignon, added parsley, rosemary, a pinch of thyme, two cloves of garlic, 1/2 lb. baby carrots and a bag of fresh crimini mushrooms towards the end. We had this with buttered egg noodles. I might make it again. Thanks for the post, Cheryl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
A standard in our house. I make this whenever stew meat is on sale, and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States