No-Oven Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I love the taste of these, very easy, versatile, great snack for when you have a huge sugar/chocolate craving and don't want to eat huge amounts because its very satisfying. But, the amount of sugar in this recipe is ridiculous, I put half the amount in my bowl and tasted it, it was too sweet already. Really do add only half and try it that way, I think you will agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I was looking for a quick and easy sweet treat and came across this. It was exactly what I was lookingfor - easy, really yummy and I had everything on hand to make them. I upped the peanut butter to 1.5 cups and used 1 cup of natural of 1/2 cup of regular. I had them made in 5 minutes and they were ready to eat after 20 minutes in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These are great and sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by townsend1025
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These things are AWSOME! They taste just like Reeses penut butter cups. I mean exacly. Supper easy to make too! My dad loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenCarrasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These are great! The kids really enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These are really really good!They taste similar to a Reese's cup but I think a Reese's cup is sweeter.It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Pretty darn good - I think they're almost as good as a Reese's! The flavor and texture reminds me of a Buckeye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbstanley3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have a sweet tooth, but these were so sugary I couldn't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Absolutely delightful. They're easy to make and they do taste better than Reese's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maywood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Yummy & so easy! The recipe was requested by those I made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States