No Ordinary Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I make meatloaf because my husband loves it - I'm not at all a meatloaf fan. That said, this was awesome! I made it according to the recipe, and it came out perfectly. The only change I would make in the future is to use petite diced tomatoes next time, since the larger diced tomatoes kept coming across as a weird texture change for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made it my own and it was awesome. My 2 year old can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I'm making this recipe for the second time tonight for supper. I use Herb Seasoned stuffing instead of corn bread stuff and I use a can of seasoned tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. This is the best recipe for meatloaf I've found. Tonight I'm making a sauce for the top but it really doesn't need it. Either way is fine with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I have made this meatloaf recipe several times and it always comes out perfect. It's the only recipe I will ever use. Leftovers are great for sandwiches...slice the meatloaf, put in on a baking sheet, top each slice with some marinara sauce and a slice of provolone. Heat in the oven until the meatloaf is warm and the cheese is melted. Serve on hoagie rolls. Yum! For those complaining about it being to greasy, it's the quality of the meat you are using..not the recipe. The only fat in the recipe comes from the meat. You shouldn't give the recipe a lesser rating because you fail to choose quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very moist & tender, nice flavor. After mixing this up, I really expected it tp be very "bready"- It wasn't! I did replace the green pepper with green chillies, and replaced the ground pork with venison because I had it on hand. I also free-formed the loaf & cooked on a foil-lined baking sheet. Nice recipe - Thanks, MadMoMi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Brilliant! Love this recipe, thank you! I like a little spice so I omited the bell pepper and added jalepeno. The only thing my Husband could say after the first bite was "Mmmmmmmm". Thanks again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
After a long search I have found my "forever" meatloaf recipe. Even my husband (a real hard case) pronounced it "excellent." No tweaking needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tornado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I've made this meatloaf twice now. The first time I followed the recipe and only omitted the green bell pepper. Baked it in a loaf pan. It was dense and delicious and made fabulous sandwiches. My one complaint: it was a bit greasy...kind of cooked in it's own fat as it rendered out into the loaf pan. The second time I made a few modifications. *Added: 1 tsp. garlic powder 1 tsp. Italian herb no-salt blend *Substituted: 1 lb. broken up ground beef pepper steaks for the ground beef and bell pepper *Cooking: I baked it in a loaf shape on a baking sheet lined with foil. It wasn't as dense, but it was plenty moist and wasn't as greasy. It also had a nice crust on it all the way around. I'll be baking it on a baking sheet from now on. Overall: delicious meatloaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly, but added a ketchup & brown sugar topping for the last 10 minutes of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was really tasty and smelled delicious! I baked it in silicone muffin cups instead of a loaf pan, and used ground pork, no beef, and used fresh tomatoes. I cut the recipe in half and it made 12 "muffins." Wonderful served with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States