No Ordinary Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
After a long search I have found my "forever" meatloaf recipe. Even my husband (a real hard case) pronounced it "excellent." No tweaking needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tornado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I'm making this recipe for the second time tonight for supper. I use Herb Seasoned stuffing instead of corn bread stuff and I use a can of seasoned tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. This is the best recipe for meatloaf I've found. Tonight I'm making a sauce for the top but it really doesn't need it. Either way is fine with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I have loved meatloaf my entire life and tried many recipes. This is the BEST recipe for meatloaf I have ever had. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly, but added a ketchup & brown sugar topping for the last 10 minutes of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I have made this meatloaf recipe several times and it always comes out perfect. It's the only recipe I will ever use. Leftovers are great for sandwiches...slice the meatloaf, put in on a baking sheet, top each slice with some marinara sauce and a slice of provolone. Heat in the oven until the meatloaf is warm and the cheese is melted. Serve on hoagie rolls. Yum! For those complaining about it being to greasy, it's the quality of the meat you are using..not the recipe. The only fat in the recipe comes from the meat. You shouldn't give the recipe a lesser rating because you fail to choose quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Brilliant! Love this recipe, thank you! I like a little spice so I omited the bell pepper and added jalepeno. The only thing my Husband could say after the first bite was "Mmmmmmmm". Thanks again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I make meatloaf because my husband loves it - I'm not at all a meatloaf fan. That said, this was awesome! I made it according to the recipe, and it came out perfectly. The only change I would make in the future is to use petite diced tomatoes next time, since the larger diced tomatoes kept coming across as a weird texture change for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great recip!! Gone the same day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I make a very similar meatloaf, only I add about 1 to 1 1/2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese to the meat mixture, and usually use French bread crumbs for a great Italian meatloaf. Even my picky husband loves it! I like the change of pace the cornbread makes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, Maine, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made it my own and it was awesome. My 2 year old can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States