No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Yum! I didn't even miss the pasta. Do add a couple of chopped garlic cloves when adding the onions and pepper. I used red pepper, not a fan of green pepper. Great dish, will be making it again! ( I did not add any water to sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Had same issue with too much water. I didn't add any to the dish at all. Was delish none the less. Used turkey mince instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Was really good and was even better after a few days in the fridge. I used ground turkey too. I had a half a pan left over so I froze that into individual portions using my seal a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Men of the house loved it, and my dad is hard to convince when something is made with zucchini instead of a white flour carb. I actually made a bagel to go with it, because I'm the one who ended up missing the noodles the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Yes it is very good I like a bit more salt but otherwise it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I made this exactly like the recipe dictated and served it to guests. We ALL thought it was DELICIOUS!! Even my gluten-free daughter enjoyed it, because lasagna is usually not in the wheelhouse of foods she can eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Left the wine out of the recipe. Did all cheese together on the top layer. It was great hit at my house. Already been asked to make again for this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
We were definitely split on this one and a 3.5 star rating would be more accurate. Like most, I used this recipe as a base and made it in 2 smaller pans. I used jarred pasta sauce, added a cup of cottage cheese, about half of the parmesan cheese and some fresh basil to the ricotta cheese. I replaced the ground beef with meatless crumbles (made for vegetarian daughter and her hubby). I sautéed the mushrooms and onions, then set to drain while I sautéed the fresh spinach (hate boxed spinach in lasagna). I followed the zucchini instructions which kind of worked. These took forever to bake - at 45 minutes the lasagnas were barely warm, let alone cooked. I bumped up the temp to 400 and had to cook for another 30 minutes or so. I still had quite a bit of liquid on the tops, so I used a piece of white bread to soak up some of the juice, which worked well. Overall it was a lot of work (and expense) for something that was just ok. But those craving lasagna that can't have pasta noodles will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
delicious! The only thing i did differently was cook the spinach with extra garlic in a skillet before adding it to the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Noia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this a vegetarian dish by substituting eggplant for beef. I cooked the eggplant slices 10 minutes @ 350 and zucinni slices 15 minutes. After cooking let it sit 20 minutes before cutting. I add 2 cloves minced garlic also while sautéing the onions. My vegetarian friends loved this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kolb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States