No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
As written, it takes a little too long to make for a weeknight meal and it was too watery and bland. To reduce prep time, I slice my unpeeled zuchinni with a knife into thin rounds. To help reduce wateriness, I salt and dry the zucchini on paper towels while I make the sauce. Because the mushrooms sweat alot, I cook them along with the other veg and just add to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
very good! Just add some Italian seasoning and some spice. Cayenne or chili flakes. Add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lel
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I used italian seasoned turkey meat and less basil and organo. We like spice and garlic so I added red pepper flakes and two cloves while sautéeing the onion. It was a little watery so I won't add water next time I didn't have frozen spinach so I used fresh and turned out fine. I will definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I used ground Italian chicken meatballs instead of beef, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and sautéed with the mushrooms and added red pepper flakes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Cornelison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My family really liked this dish. I took the time to pre-cook all of the vegetables before I assembled the casserole. It was nice and firm and not watery at all. I also added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Wow! I was not expecting the flavor to be so delicious! I did make a few modifications: 1. Made Homemade Sicilian Ricotta Cheese and used 1 ball of it (not sure how many ounces). 2. Doubled the zucchini due to only having small zucchinis. 3. Had to use a combo of Parmesan/Parmesan Reggiano due to not having enough Parmesan. With that being said, it tasted great. Will like to omit the ground beef next time and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Rolita
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
What amazing recipe.. Normally always it's a leftover when I'm cook the regular lasagna but with this one?? Nada quedo para next day ?? We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe was outstanding! I subbed ground turkey for the ground beef and also subbed hot Italian turkey sausage for the mushrooms. I forgot the parsley. Also, I added a clove of fresh garlic and some salt to taste in the sauce. It was flavorful and filling. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I have made this recipe twice. I used canned spaghetti sauce (extra thick) and precooked the zucchini to let some of the moisture get out of it. I did not add any water the second time because the first time the meal was too watery. The second time I made it I omitted the ground beef and it was still pretty good. The second time I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and used way less. I also added garlic to the pizza sauce both times. This is one of those recipes that you can add or take away a lot of things. You can alter it to your personal taste. As long as you get the zucchini right you can make it anyway you choose. Getting the extra water out is important or you will end up with a hot soupy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Crowson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreekMama
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious. I added red pepper flakes for a little kick to the meat and baked off the liquid from the zuchinni. I also used turkey meat which was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States