No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this a vegetarian dish by substituting eggplant for beef. I cooked the eggplant slices 10 minutes @ 350 and zucinni slices 15 minutes. After cooking let it sit 20 minutes before cutting. I add 2 cloves minced garlic also while sautéing the onions. My vegetarian friends loved this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kolb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My family loved this and requested I make lasagna this way from now on. The only change I made was using a bag of fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Turned out very nicely - I cook the mushrooms in the microwave for 5 minutes and then drain the runoff liquid, helps with the final result I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
As written, it takes a little too long to make for a weeknight meal and it was too watery and bland. To reduce prep time, I slice my unpeeled zuchinni with a knife into thin rounds. To help reduce wateriness, I salt and dry the zucchini on paper towels while I make the sauce. Because the mushrooms sweat alot, I cook them along with the other veg and just add to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
very good! Just add some Italian seasoning and some spice. Cayenne or chili flakes. Add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lel
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I used italian seasoned turkey meat and less basil and organo. We like spice and garlic so I added red pepper flakes and two cloves while sautéeing the onion. It was a little watery so I won't add water next time I didn't have frozen spinach so I used fresh and turned out fine. I will definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I used ground Italian chicken meatballs instead of beef, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and sautéed with the mushrooms and added red pepper flakes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Cornelison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My family really liked this dish. I took the time to pre-cook all of the vegetables before I assembled the casserole. It was nice and firm and not watery at all. I also added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Wow! I was not expecting the flavor to be so delicious! I did make a few modifications: 1. Made Homemade Sicilian Ricotta Cheese and used 1 ball of it (not sure how many ounces). 2. Doubled the zucchini due to only having small zucchinis. 3. Had to use a combo of Parmesan/Parmesan Reggiano due to not having enough Parmesan. With that being said, it tasted great. Will like to omit the ground beef next time and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Rolita
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
What amazing recipe.. Normally always it's a leftover when I'm cook the regular lasagna but with this one?? Nada quedo para next day ?? We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States