No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Left the wine out of the recipe. Did all cheese together on the top layer. It was great hit at my house. Already been asked to make again for this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
We were definitely split on this one and a 3.5 star rating would be more accurate. Like most, I used this recipe as a base and made it in 2 smaller pans. I used jarred pasta sauce, added a cup of cottage cheese, about half of the parmesan cheese and some fresh basil to the ricotta cheese. I replaced the ground beef with meatless crumbles (made for vegetarian daughter and her hubby). I sautéed the mushrooms and onions, then set to drain while I sautéed the fresh spinach (hate boxed spinach in lasagna). I followed the zucchini instructions which kind of worked. These took forever to bake - at 45 minutes the lasagnas were barely warm, let alone cooked. I bumped up the temp to 400 and had to cook for another 30 minutes or so. I still had quite a bit of liquid on the tops, so I used a piece of white bread to soak up some of the juice, which worked well. Overall it was a lot of work (and expense) for something that was just ok. But those craving lasagna that can't have pasta noodles will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
delicious! The only thing i did differently was cook the spinach with extra garlic in a skillet before adding it to the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Noia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this a vegetarian dish by substituting eggplant for beef. I cooked the eggplant slices 10 minutes @ 350 and zucinni slices 15 minutes. After cooking let it sit 20 minutes before cutting. I add 2 cloves minced garlic also while sautéing the onions. My vegetarian friends loved this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kolb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My family loved this and requested I make lasagna this way from now on. The only change I made was using a bag of fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Turned out very nicely - I cook the mushrooms in the microwave for 5 minutes and then drain the runoff liquid, helps with the final result I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
As written, it takes a little too long to make for a weeknight meal and it was too watery and bland. To reduce prep time, I slice my unpeeled zuchinni with a knife into thin rounds. To help reduce wateriness, I salt and dry the zucchini on paper towels while I make the sauce. Because the mushrooms sweat alot, I cook them along with the other veg and just add to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
very good! Just add some Italian seasoning and some spice. Cayenne or chili flakes. Add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lel
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I used italian seasoned turkey meat and less basil and organo. We like spice and garlic so I added red pepper flakes and two cloves while sautéeing the onion. It was a little watery so I won't add water next time I didn't have frozen spinach so I used fresh and turned out fine. I will definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I used ground Italian chicken meatballs instead of beef, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and sautéed with the mushrooms and added red pepper flakes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Cornelison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States