No Name Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was SO good! I started with some sliced 'shrooms before adding the green onions and also added garlic. I didn't have feta or black olives but substituted Kalamata olives as a garnish and it worked great! Served with Ratatoullie and couscous (made the couscous with the Ratatoullie liquid so everything pulled together). Delicious! Definitely putting this recipe in my reportoire. I'm going to try with shrimp next. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Fabulous recipe! I didn't have them on hand, so I skipped the green onions and olives. And I added 4 cloves garlic, because we are such garlic fans. Other than that, I followed the recipe directly. This recipe turns out amazing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKEDDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
As far as fish goes I thought this was pretty good. No wine, so used chicken broth with 2T wine vinegar, thickened the sauce with a little arrow root. Also added zucchini. My husband loved it as well. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Wow, this was delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I've made this several times for company, and it's always a hit. My mother-in-law asked me for the recipe after she had it. The only thing I change from the recipe is omitting the olives, as we aren't big fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very delicious. The wine definitely gives it a kick, but we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Very good! Not great, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Sakowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I agree 100% with the lady that did not like this recipe. The sauce itself is great for pasta, but for a delicate fish it is too overpowering. You do not taste the delicate flavor of the fish, just the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I am the rare person who didn't like this recipe... I was skeptical about it to begin with because I had a feeling the flavors would overpower the fish, which is a very delicate tasting one. All of the flavors did turn out, for me, to be too strong. If you don't enjoy the flavor of orange roughy on its own, I would suggest making this and serving it on alongside some nice hot buttered angel hair or other thin pasta. Otherwise, try one of the orange/lemon juice based orange roughy recipes on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
**OUTSTANDING**CROWD PLEASER** I made this & everyone loved it: husband, myself, our toddlers & a 10 yr old! This is an elegant, delicious & simple meal. This is probably the best recipe I have gotten from this website. Eating healthy & loving it-you just can't beat it. I would not change a thing about it-it's perfectly delicious. Many Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States