No More Salty Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made a delicious ham. Even my 6 year old who claims to "hate" ham ate this. Wasn't salty at all, and didn't leave the ham too sweet either. My only thing is with the cooking time-not likely you're going to heat that ham in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is the first time I have ever made a ham, and it was delicious. Everyone had rave reviews! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great idea - thanks. Worked well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was so awesome! The flavor of this ham is out of this world. My guests loved it. The drippings in the pan made an excellent "gravy" to top the ham off with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
OMG! Prepared this ham last night and cooked it this morning. To die for! My in-laws raved and raved - and they are a tough crowd!! Only variation, cooked a full size, nearly 17 lb. ham. The butcher suggested I use a whole ham instead of a spiral ham to keep in the juice. I highly recommend it! I used a Hillshire Farm ham and loved it. Thanks for the great recipe. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I had no problem getting most of the brown sugar and pineapple to stick, after I poured the milk over the top. I did drain the pineapple well beforehand. Hopefully it will taste as well as everybody says! Its in the fridge soaking... I believe I overcooked it a little, it was a smaller ham(8.5lb)and also a spiral, it was a little dry. Overall the taste was wonderful and I would definately try this recipe again, only cook it on a lower setting for a shorter amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
As the previous person, I just tried this all my brown sugar and pineapple kept falling off. I did wrap it and will cook it tomorrow. I hope it still tastes good :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Well, the sugar and pineapple just keeps sliding off - wish I had read the helpful reviews beforehand. I haven't cooked it yet - got it wrapped in foil to try and save some of the sugar and pineapple - lots of it floating in the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Makes a great tasting ham! My husband loves this recipe and raves about it to his friends :) I have made it several times now and find that I can cut down on the amount of pineapple. It can be a bit difficult to get the brown sugar and pineapple to stick to the ham (especially if the sides are steep) but I just keep packing it on and then wrap tightly with the aluminum foil. Definitely will become a family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This recipe was awesome! All my friends and family just loved it. I made it on Easter, oh man i will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States