No Mess Squash on the Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a perfect way to use all of my summer squash. I used the tomatoes, which in my opinion made the dish, and added some extra garlic and a few thinly sliced red potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Loved it! Used all the ingredients and sprinkled it with Montreal Steak Seasoning (mostly salt and pepper). It was wonderful alongside our Brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good, added asparagus to it while also sprinkling some garlic powder and onion salt on it. Turned out real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I'd never cooked veggies on a grill before, so I was thrilled to find a highly rated recipe. I used frozen squash because that's what I had on hand. I kept it a bit more simple, but perhaps less healthy. I cooked just the veggies in the foil. I cooked according to directions. Then I added low fat feta and low fat sour cream. It was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I decided to do this on the stove-top as a saute. I used 1 zucchini, 1 yellow squash, 2 tomatoes, half each of a red & yellow onion, 6+ cloves of garlic and 1 fennel bulb. I seasoned with salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. Omitted the fresh parsley. Lots of 'juice', so I thickened it a bit with cornstarch and served it over 'Triple-Grain Pilaf' from AR alongside 'Slayer's Sweet, Tangy and Spicy Kabobs" which is also from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We added these to the grill today and they were absolutely delicious...very easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this using butternut squash and it was a breeze. No fuss no muss. I did add more seasonings and the whole family went back for seconds. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Zucchini cooked in olive oil with tomatoes, onions and garlic is something very familiar to me - I grew up with it and make it often. This was the first time I had Hubs "take it out to the grill" and, while there certainly was "no mess," I found I much prefer both the taste and texture of the vegetables when I good them as I usually do, in a skillet on the stove. Cooked this way they took on some of the charcoal flavor which I didn't like. And for reasons I can't explain, the vegetables just didn't have the complexity of flavor as when I cook them on the stove - perhaps it was because these were more or less steamed. It was nice to take the mess out of the kitchen so to speak, but I think I'd rather have an extra pan to wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
A very healthy low fat side dish that's perfect for the grill! I add a little italian seasoning leave out the olive oil and just add some parmesan cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I found these to not have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States