No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really good, simple, and so much healthier than store bought. I made it yesterday, and today hubby was putting it not only on his salad, but on his green beans too. He doesn't know it's low fat and I'll never tell :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This dressing was so easy and delicious!!!! I read some of the reviews and just tweaked it to my taste. I like lots of dressing on my salads and this recipe allows me to without all the extra added fat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I had high hopes for this recipe after reading the reviews , but ended up being rather underwhelmed. The texture was far too runny for me, so I'd cut back the buttermilk to 1/4 cup next time. Also, the flavor wasn't quite right (perhaps a little bland) so I increased the dill, onion powder and salt all to 1/2 teaspoon. Tasted much better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Yum! I actually used fat-free plain yogurt in place of the sour cream and also added a bit of dried basil. My only complaint is that the garlic and onion powders were a bit strong for me, so I would cut those down next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
For those of us who do not like mayo based dressings this is a nice alternative. Initially I found it to be a bit bland for my taste but I added a little Tony Cachere's seasoning salt and let it set overnight. It was great on my baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I think this is very good. Just as good as the famous Ranch on the grocery store shelves. The best part is no MSG. Did you know every creamy grocery item on the shelves has MSG. Do you have headaches? It very well may be MSG. I avoid all msg products like the plague.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made a double batch of this for hubby-he couldn't tell it was low fat. I also used some non-fat yogurt and a little paprika and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Sorry..I didn't think this had a lot of flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETSY
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellent, simple recipe. Very creamy with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT772

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States